Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 14 January 2012
PhotoPlus X5 is an excellent editor. Priced about the same as Elements 10.
It has a bit of a feel of Photoshop about it...which I have used before.
It can do all that Elements can do and then some more.
Of all the 'bits' on it I do like the 'Clarity' command in particular.
The service from Serif is also second to none.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2012
Very happy with this item especially how user friendly it is with its built in user guide i would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2014
Often tutorials and instruction books tell the user what it will do but not how to do it, this is another example. This software is for experts, not even computer savvy amateurs. It's difficult to find one's ways round it because it's not intuitive at all, but I'm sure once one's found out how it works it will probably be very good, it's comprehensive enough.
I normally pick up how to do things with new software quickly but after many hours of trying with this I'm not making any progress.
If you're a new starter to photo editing I wouldn't buy this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
Very good product, very similar to software I used before which was not compatible with Windows 7. Found it easy to use, but am learning new stuff every day! Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2011
A first class editing package. It does what it says on the cover.Having used previous version of Cyberlink this one is an excelent upgrade.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
I purchased this as a present. It arrived quickly but wouldn't load as the product Key supplied on the sleeve was wrong. Then my problems started. . Four e-mails in which I was asked to send a copy of the receipt - done. Days later a request to send the Product Key on the packaging - done. Two days later nothing heard so Thirty minutes on a a premium and badly described Product Support line listening to canned music. No answer and still no response. I have probably spent more on phone calls than ther cost of the software and all I have is some useless plastic.
33 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2013
ALL GOOD EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SEVICE AND COMMUNICATION, THIS PRODUCT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN.
[...] VERY VERY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2013
found this product was ok for my photographs and was great to sort out the cleaning up of my old photoghraphs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2015
thought this was fairly easy to use, must have fair idea of computers though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2012
Bought this along with 8gb ram desktop to upgrade from Elements 4. This apparently will allow HDR processing along with curves, channel adjustments. However, even with an 8gb ram it is SO slow. My old PC with 2gb ram had no problems. Also the organiser is total rubbish. keeps resetting everytime you enter, will not allow any descending date organisation so you have to start at the beginning everytime you open it. Total pain. Will not allow easy access to grouped photographs ie versions /collections etc. It will not tell you where the edited photo you just created went so it just loses them. Finally you can not simply print from it. It starts print studio which is another program. You cannot not have this so you input size info twice quality, layout etc. It will not allow you to print unless the info is given so a simple print takes 20 minutes to get out!
The advantages are totally eclipsed by the disadvantages; i'm going to upgrade to elements 10. Big dissapointment from me.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)