Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2011
I read the reviews, liked what I read, bought the CD and have been listening to it every day as it creates the perfect atmosphere. Celestial voices and brilliant arrangement, it really is the one to buy. Great value too, a 3 disc CD packed with carols for less then ten pounds. A bonus for me too is that the booklet has all the lyrics too. Worth every penny.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
What an amazing must have CD. If you buy just one Christmas Cd, buy this one. A truly beautifully sung and produced album. Congratulations to everyone involved. The singing was ethereal in some of the carols. Inspirational music for Christmas.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
This CD is just superb - the quality of sound and the clarity of the choir is excellent! A good mixture of traditional carols and some lesser known carols too. Really great and a must have for Christmas!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
The superlative sound of the Saint Michael's Singers conducted by their talented Musical Director Paul Leddington Wright (from BBC's Songs of Praise) make this a must have CD for this Christmas. Well worth the money. Buy it for all your family, they'll never need another Christmas recording!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
Most folk who bought this have enjoyed it. And I was no different. Although listening to the Saint Michaels Singers in January IS a little sad - I grant you - having this at home will always be well received when Christmas comes by each year. I agree with others - a must have musical accompaniment to a very traditional English Christmas.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
I was looking for something different and this was it...All three discs are full of traditional, new and some very old favourites. I would realy recommend this album to anyone. Look out for it for next years Christmas.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Have listened to this a few times. The selection of carols is very good - lot of the old favourites and some more modern ones. They are all very well sung in a traditional way and the sound quality is good (I had the MP3 download).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Why did I not find this cd sooner? I have a lot of Christmas music cd's
but this is the best. Well done. Can't wait for Christmas to come round again.
I definitely recommend this to anyone buying a seasonal cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
I didn't expect to be so enchanted with the soaring voices and the interlocking harmonies on these splendid CDs. I noticed in one review that the reviewer said listening to them in January is a little sad ... I have to say that in one of the Little Books of Keep Calm - (can't remember the proper title!) the author says, sing carols all year round, they are very calming, and they are! You really could listen to this at any time and find great peace and comfort from the carols and the sheer beauty of the voices and the harmonic arrangements underlying them.

Thank you so much, singers and musicians, for this beautiful beautiful collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
A really superb set of CDs and well worth the money.The arrangements are very
refreshing and the Album contains a nice balance of traditional as well as not often sung carols. A well presented set and the very best in my view.All who use CD,s in their Church Centre, Cafe or Childrens activities will enjoy the opportunity of selecting carols suitable for the occasion or even learning a new one and singing it together,or to use as background music in a nativity play or other similar setting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here