Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
40
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2016
Very pleased with this Christmas album and looked at quite a few and viewed reviews too. In the past just gone for the "pop" type but this year wanted the more traditional songs .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Traditional beautiful collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
5 STAR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
What an amazing must have CD. If you buy just one Christmas Cd, buy this one. A truly beautifully sung and produced album. Congratulations to everyone involved. The singing was ethereal in some of the carols. Inspirational music for Christmas.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
I read the reviews, liked what I read, bought the CD and have been listening to it every day as it creates the perfect atmosphere. Celestial voices and brilliant arrangement, it really is the one to buy. Great value too, a 3 disc CD packed with carols for less then ten pounds. A bonus for me too is that the booklet has all the lyrics too. Worth every penny.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
This CD is just superb - the quality of sound and the clarity of the choir is excellent! A good mixture of traditional carols and some lesser known carols too. Really great and a must have for Christmas!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
The superlative sound of the Saint Michael's Singers conducted by their talented Musical Director Paul Leddington Wright (from BBC's Songs of Praise) make this a must have CD for this Christmas. Well worth the money. Buy it for all your family, they'll never need another Christmas recording!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
I was looking for something different and this was it...All three discs are full of traditional, new and some very old favourites. I would realy recommend this album to anyone. Look out for it for next years Christmas.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
Most folk who bought this have enjoyed it. And I was no different. Although listening to the Saint Michaels Singers in January IS a little sad - I grant you - having this at home will always be well received when Christmas comes by each year. I agree with others - a must have musical accompaniment to a very traditional English Christmas.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
A really superb set of CDs and well worth the money.The arrangements are very
refreshing and the Album contains a nice balance of traditional as well as not often sung carols. A well presented set and the very best in my view.All who use CD,s in their Church Centre, Cafe or Childrens activities will enjoy the opportunity of selecting carols suitable for the occasion or even learning a new one and singing it together,or to use as background music in a nativity play or other similar setting.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.56
£5.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)