Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2000
At my local youth theater group we are in the midst of rehersing Wyrd Sisters, which we will be doing on tape, voice only. I play Granny Weatherwax. As soon as I heard the group would be doing the play I jumped at the chance to audition. I'm a terry Pratchet fanatic and I thought the way Stephen Briggs adapted it to a play is excellent. I'd reccomend this read tottaly, its hilarious.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Being well read when it comes to the Discworld I was curious to see how well this stage adaptation would work. I have to say that Stephen Briggs has done a masterful work and I'm now hoping to stage a production in the not too distant future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Slightly overpriced and not good quality paper so its difficult to write in stage notes.Other than that its an OK version..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Stephen Briggs always does Terry Pratchett's books proud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
It was perfect. Just what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
This play is very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
kids enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Good stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
A rough and ready conversion of Terry Pratchett's excellent book into a stage play.

Reviewers of past productions of this play usually conclude that the Discworld enthusiast understands what is going on, but almost no-one else does. So great attention to detail required if you want to perform this play. Do NOT attempt to do without scenery as the playwright suggests.

The performing licence is very strict about changes to the text, but with permission you can omit scenes, or add new ones from the original book.

A meaty challenge for any budding stage director.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
So much lost in the adaptation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse