Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
337
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2017
Probably one of my favourite albums by muse and plug in baby has to be the best track in my opinion
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2005
This is a musical masterpiece that will take your breath away!
I thought nothing could out do ABSOLUTION but this comes pretty damn close! New Born is a perfect & stunning example of this whole CD - whining pyschotic vocals, orchestral instruments mixed with the thumping beauty of heavy rock. THis is an emotional rollercoaster ride for the insane.
My favorite track is Bliss. This is as beautiful as Blackout was to Absolution only heavier. Plug In Baby & New Born are my other standout favourites.
This is an album you can play 24/7 & never tire of it.
If you like your music dramatic, soaring & operatic then this is a MUST BUY! I cant stress it enough. Just buy this & then thank me! Hahahaha
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
You will either love Muse, or hate them. If you already love them, then buy it. If you hate them, steer clear. Can't say any more than that without risking sounding like I think I know a lot about stuff I don't. I hate really long winded track by track breakdowns. Just buy it, It's brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Great Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
A Muse ingly good !!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2001
Quite simply, I love this album to pieces. As someone who never owned a Muse record until the New Born single was released, I can't claim to be a critically informed reviewer; all I CAN say is that if you liked the 2 singles (as well as forthcoming single Bliss) then get the album because it's ALL like that. There seriously isn't a bad track; it's just a continuous swirl of gorgeous riotous noise that leaves you disappointed when one track ends, only to be immediately uplifted again when the next one starts. Matt Bellamy's voice reaches exquisite levels of fervour and emotion - I don't know if he's being serious or melodramatic or both and I can't begin to comprehend the lyrics but DAMN it sounds fantastic anyway. The tunes, needless to say, rock. And, unlike a lot of the trash out there, they ARE tunes; you get the feeling some actual effort and musical talent was put into them, and in no small amount. No ambiguity here then; this is an album that will make others wonder why you're smiling in the rain, and if you've got a handy wide open space in which to sing along at the top of your voice (or if, apparently like Bellamy, you just have no inhibitions), then so much the better.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2005
I am a massive radiohead fan and got origin because people always say muse are very similar to radiohead. I listened to the album once, and it blew me away. This is what I imagine radiohead would have done if they had gone back after ok computer to heavier "the bends" style rock. But enough about radiohead, this album...
What can I say apart from it's amazing. Each song is so much louder and more powerful than I thought it would be, but they still have the radiohead derived intricateness and amazing music and vocals to back it up.
There really arent any bad songs on this album and its going directly under OK Computer to be my second favourite album, EVER.
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Arrived with the case broken. Some songs Iove and some are just slow and boring but thats muse for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2002
Following a debut album as accomplished as 'Showbiz' was always going to be hard, but Muse return with a nigh-on flawless album.
'Origin of Symmetry' is prog-rock at its absolute finest and the depth achieved is incredible. From the arpeggiated, synthesised melody of 'Bliss', the bluesy 'Feeling Good', and the fantastic, 7 minute, prog majesty that is 'Citizen Erased': a track with a brilliant instrumental and an sublime ending.
Lyrics are always slightly bizarre in prog, 'Origin of Symmetry' is no exception. Bellamy has an incredibe voice and his lyrics are, in places, downright scary. In particular, 'Meglomania', featuring some very disturbing mental images.
There is something about bands' second albums - the albums are nearly perfect. Just look at Feeder and Placebo - 'Yesterday Went Too Soon' and 'Without You I'm Nothing' were more or less perfect albums. 'Origin of Symmetry' is akin to those two albums and Bellamy, it must be said, is a musical genius. If you have even the slightest doubt about buying this album, don't, just buy it, you will not be disappointed by the seamless quality and endless lastbility of one of the best albums I've ever listened to.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2001
i didn't really get into muse when they first came out although i liked their singles, but i thought this was a vital purchase, and it was. it's not at all indi music like coldplay, and only nods towards rdiohead in bits but not as much as showbiz could have. i love the prog-rock influences like King Crimson because it makes prog cool again. muse don't care about being pretentious they just make excellent songs with strong bass and experimental guitar and keyboards, and mr.bellamy's voice is stunning. i love the beautiful keyboards on bliss and the latin/reggae vibe on darkshines. two of the songs (hyper music and citizen erased)sound just like a rage against the machine riff but it's turned into muses own style just like the nina simmone cover 'feeling good'. it's clever, interesting and different, i'd recommend it to people who like radiohead's heavier moments and the structure of tools songs or anyone with an open mind. my mum likes it but it just shows how cool she is. buy it if you want something new and exciting this year.
11 Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)