Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 March 2015
I enjoyed this so much, I am actually going to buy the original - Hume's Treatise of Human Nature. Hume himself spent the rest of his life claiming to hate that book, written in the enthusiasm of his youth. This book was supposed to summarise his arguments in a much more "politically correct" way for back then. This book is extremely interesting, and Hume's writing on subjects like Miracles is absolutely superb. Written hundreds of years ago, it is still considered one of the most important books ever written in english.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
A very fine text. Anyone seriously embarking on an understanding of philosophical think should buy and read this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2018
Perfect copy for my lectures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2016
A genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2014
Book is good if you are into or studying philosophical thought. Some very interesting ideas, love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2012
This book looks at the weakness that we have in our abilities to understand our environment- it looks generally at human understanding. It is a very good introduction to the subject for a novice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
A perfect copy, in perfect condition and a really quick turnaround much appreciated. One, two, three, four, five more words.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2015
a must read for anybody studying hume and empiricism.
In particular the section on "Of liberty and necessity" is my favorite compatibilist argument.
The foreword and annotations are excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2014
Free
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)