Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 11 December 2012
I stupidly bought this product despite my scepticism that it would work. I was right. You cannot have a digital signal sent through to a non digital output without something translating the signal.

DO NOT BUY.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2014
It's impossible to turn analogue signal into digital just with a cable if you don't have a converter so a simple cable don't convert RGB (analogue) into HDMI (digital) because frequencies are different, if you want to do that buy a converter like this one that is sold by Amazon - Brand New HDMI/DVI 1080P to AV/CVBS Composite Mini Converter Support PAL/NTSC .
Don't be mislead by this "magicians" ;)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2013
Does'nt work a converter is required, listen to the reviewers,I didn't read them much to my dissapointment.
very quick delivery though I cannot see any use for this cable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2013
Dont waste your mony it will not work.. i try it on apple tv, samsung dongle, ps3 and hd receiver and it dosnt work at all .. i need my mony back you cheat us
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2013
Bought for tvpad2 to try connect to old plasma that only has component. No joy, can't be bothered to return it as postage would cost me half the cable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
These don't do what they were titled to do and just goes to show some things are too good to be true
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2015
this is a very big disappointment ~ the 5 RCA RGB Audio Video just doesn't work.. All because you haven't got a switching pin on the HDMi ~ poor over all ., misleading when you come to purchasing this product !
I'll be complaining deeply .. It's not intended to hook up via a HDMi switching system nor can you hook up a DVD to your TV's HDMi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2012
well i got a roxio game cap for sometime now and i recently bought a new t.v n threw the old one out but the t.v only has hdmi no component and i was confused by this so i went and got this thinking it would work for it but sadly it didnt... im sorry but i dont like this because it doesnt have a converter for stuff for what i need!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
Bought this to use on a system i didn't check to see if both items ran analog, and because the dvd player did not support analog the cable didn't work.

using it on a system that handles both digital and analog, I found the cable worked fine.

Thanks.

Patrick
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2013
Bought this item to connect a Nintendo WII to my Yamaha AV Amp. No pass through or connection to TV.
Would not connect directly to TV either. Not sure if item was faulty or not as only option on return was refund.
Strange as build quality appeared first class.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)