Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

like a toy
made by elves in the cheapest plastic factory in the world
conforming to no manufacturing or quality standard
what a turd this product is

might work a few times ... but be sure not to put it down too hard or boing ... bits everywhere ... just a toy really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2012
This didn't work out of the box. It wouldn't calibrate and the display jumped wildly. This became moot after I tried to clean the lense and the glass broke. I had another of these that became faulty after dropping it in fluid.. but the glass lense was much stronger than this one was. So.. I couldn't return it anyhow.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
it doesnt do what i says on the tin folks. Crap results as my friend has a proper meter he spent £80 on and even once i had calibrated the meter out the box with PH7 buffer i bought out my local hydro shop it still doesnt give exact results! always out by around .5 ! which is quite a lot depending on what the waters for!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Very easy to test my aquarium and shows results immediatly, make sure you purchase ph buffer 4 and buffer 7 with this product, as if it sits for a month then the accuracy is not correct. So I recomend getting the liquid buffers for convenience for an extra £7
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
it's a Great price and does the job you want. if your into south american cichlids get yourself one of these, you wont regret it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Meter comes calibrated and is as simple as it sounds. Some came with buffer powder, some did not,so check with supplier as you do need to periodically calibrate these. Otherwise for less than 9 pounds product is perfect and delivery swift.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I bought two of these and then decided to go for a better one.. Do yourself the favour and just stick with the better ones..

The old adage of "buy cheap buy twice" really does ring true for these. find one in 20-30 quid range and you will be MUCH happier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
You have to buy additional chemical solutions to calibrate this properly, meaning its effectively only good for one use. Pointless and expensive for what ends up being a disposable product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
You buy cheap.....lol. It's OK, calibration is a pain, and it doesn't like moisture. Wouldn't have another - spend more for quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I brought this to replace my previous manual ph meter the old metal probe version. the tester will require calibrating before use so be prepared as you only get one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here