Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Dive
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
Dive
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£17.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

VINE VOICEon 29 March 2013
Arguably one of the best electronic albums out there - I've been playing this for two years now, and I still love it. Unlike most dance/electronic albums, the quality of Dive doesn't dip; there's no filler tracks. This is a proper album that can be enjoyed from start to finish - takes you on a journey, and rewards repeat plays. How Tycho manages to captivate without falling back on the hook of voices, or words, is a major achievement. Somewhere between dance and prog and progressive and, dare I say it, classical - Tycho's second album deserves to be heard by anyone that loves music, sunshine and life's ins and outs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Listened to this on youtube and had to have it......Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
I do like it, though not quite as much as Awake, so has 4 stars instead of 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
There are not many reviews for this album, and I feel the overall rating does not do much justice to the quality of this recording.

The music is very similar to Boards of canada, but has a more euphoric / uplifting feel.

I would strongly recommend to fans of Boards of Canada and Ulrich Schnauss.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Very nice , upbeat sort of electronica. very good for driving to, or as a background to a sunny afternoon in the garden. For some reason I feel it has a sort of 'surfer' vibe to it. Nothing wrong with that - it carries a nice atmosphere with it . Cool.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
If you want to hear a sound which could act as a relaxing glove for your mind, then Tycho's Dive album is what you should get. The soothing sounds are simply beautiful. In fact, if you like Tycho you should really check the other artists from the same label: Ghostly International.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Rating doesn't give it enough credit and i had to do something about that. One of the most beautiful albums i've ever listened to. Probably listened to it for about 100 hours over the last two years and it still maintains its magic. Got me through long bus rides, sleepless nights and hours of A-level revision :L.
Personally, i like it better than Past is Prologue despite it containing a few of the same tracks. It just feels more refined than its predecessor.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
so hard to find . now ive got it i cant stop playing it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Heard the track "dive" on random internet radio station and had to check out the rest of the album. Liked what I heard so bought the album and really enjoying it. Also into ulrich schnauss, Jon Hopkins, fsol, aphex twin etc.. So if you like that kind of music recommend checking this out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Amazin Cd quality and beautiful tracks! I sugges to to all this amazin' piece of music!
There should be a lot of music like this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)