Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2015
Not bad chips. These aren't compression moulded at but injection molded compoaite (plastic) with a metal slug in the middle for weight.

They aren't casino weight (casinos. Owa days use 8-9gr chips); but they do feel "nice".

The edges are pre rounded so feel like they are worn in. Some like it, some prefer the crisp sharp edges of casino chips.

The numbers are printed on a foil sheet. This seems to be glued reasonably well, but only time will tell if it's resilient.

All in, some great budget chips if you can't afford the cost of compression moulded clay.

One final note - these chips are NOT 14gr. After measuring on a percision scale, they range between 13.3gr and 13.7gr.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I bought this has a present and the person who got them was really impressed with the feel and the weight on this chips. My friend was happy and so was I. I couldnt find any better chips even at double the price. I think I will be buying some more in the future.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Fantastic set of chips!! Real poker size and weight!! This is a good buy for those that enjoy casino games. Thank you Amazon!!
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
These chips are great quality for the price: they have a nice looking matt finish, the inlays are good - not one was misaligned, so great quality control from Cartamundi - they feel and sound great.

For the price, I think these are the best mid-range poker chip out there. Of course there are much better ones (Paulson for example) but they are also incredibly expensive. I needed quite a lot of these chips and found these very economical.

I'm incredibly fastidious, and have found one thing they could improve - the sharp ridge where the chips are joined don't feel that good. I've filed it down with micromesh and now they feel great.

Summary: these are fantastic mid-range denominational poker chips and I will be buying more. For higher denomination, I think I'll get some real clay ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I am a professional croupier and the value for the quality is beyond imagination.
Forget forever the plastic touch and sound and prepare yourself for the real thing!
They have the weight and the feeling of real cash (!) casino chips.
Nice colours and Art Deco sticker______100% Recommend !
Combine it with a wooden chip case, plastic -wide size/ jumbo index- poker cards___
_____ and shuffle up and deal !
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
This is the best quality poker chips set that I ever own and very good value.
BUY IT BUY IT!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
The chips are great. Good quality and appearance. They also have values on them (5, 10, 25,etc.) which many brands do not. Original box arrived damaged and empty. An email to the seller got an immediate response and they immediately sent out a replacement box and refunded my shipping cost. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Excellent weight.
Attractive matt finish (does not look plasticy in the slightest).
Very tactile and pleasing to hold and play with.
Good casino-style design. Do not look cheesy like other chips can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Excellent quality product. During the game it gives you great casino feelings.
Touch, sound and colours absolutely perfect I can only recommended. This is a really Value for money or Poker language Really +EV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
The chips are very nice and weighty they feel great in your hand. Only problem is they are labeled 5,10,25 and 50 I could have done with ones and twos as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)