Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
49
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2014
Not your typical Miss Marple nosing around, asking questions and irritating police detectives type of mystery, in fact, she deals with this one while staying in bed recovering from the flu.
Excellent little read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
I am a fan of Agatha Christie and this is ideal to read on the beach or a lazy afternoon without wondering where you have left off. Can be read in a short time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Very quick story to read. Obvious whodunit but enjoyable nonetheless. Miss Marple is in bed recovering from illness and has conveniently missed a scandal that Doctor Haydock has written for her. Great introduction of you don't want a novel or are amazingly new to Christie's works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
A lovely Miss Marple story, very short so easy to read but as with all Agatha Christie stories, you know how it was done and why at the end, and its so obvious!
Miss Marple works this one out for her doctor whilst recovering from flu and depression - a much better cure than any medicine!
Recommended for anyone who has a few minutes to sit quietly and enjoys reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
An enjoyable read but the story is very similar to endless night so I knew the murderer straight away. If you haven't read endless night then it would be a good read.
But endless night is a cracking book and I would recommend that over this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
it was as usual well written but for me it lacked the gripping meat of a fantastic crime book. it wasn't so much marble solving a case as her occupying herself with a puzzle. of course it was a short story and the crime itself was well executed so top notch again. all in all I'd recommend it for a short read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Great read, would recommend to others. Once again Kindle is a great way to read books that one would not normally read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Not up to standard Christie- not sure that the short story suits her style. The "shared" story doesn't really add anything However still prepared to try some more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
Excellent reading for new and experienced people who love their kindles. Quick delivery too. I recommend this to everyone. Thoroughly enjoyable.
It's worth having.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
These short stories are for my Kindle and they are well worth getting as you get quite a few stories would recommend these to anybody who like murder mystery stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse