Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Nazi Germany: History in an Hour
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


on 22 September 2017
A compact view of a very intense era. This would keep anyone interested if they just want to know about this dark era of the 20th century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
So helpful if you want key facts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I bought this book to help me understand key aspects of the Nazis Rise to and Consolidation of their power. This was to help with my GCSE exam next month and it offers in depth details and interesting pictures to help understand what was occurring politically in World War One, the aftermath and the Second World War. At such a low price it is a must buy for anybody studying history or anyone remotely interested in it! And yes they only do take about an hour to read, so perfect for a long journey or some reading before bed!

Thank you HIAH and Rupert Colley!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I have read a number of books about Germany, about World War II and the First World War. I have read books about Europe, during peacetime and conflict. Many are thick and heavy and take months to read, or just sit on the bookshelf as a source of information, for research or to answer a topic of conversation, perhaps.
This kindle book is excellent as it encapsulates all the finer points without going into too much detail. It's been kept concise and simple on purpose and it works. If there is a particular section, a specific battle or article, then it is quite easy to read the basics here then add to your knowledge by reading a more complete article, with all the trimmings and finite detail.
I recommend this book to anybody who needs a quick and short reference book for research or just personal interest. It makes fascinating reading in any case...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Good read enough to get your interest and gives a chronological account of a landmark period in history. Lacks detail and leaves you wanting to know more but for a grasp on events in an hour it certainly does the trick
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This is a very good read especially for highlighting key information. It doesn't bombard you with information but is written well enough for you to understand the context of the subject. Well done Rupert Colley
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
There are no deviations off the main facts and you get a sense of it being reliable as a source of factual information. A good revision lesson for those who may have forgotten history from school days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Exactly as described. Concise, without feeling as though it skims over all the detail. Went and read other material for more detail on aspects I chose to look at more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
I just want to bring a serious error to the attention of the authors.In discussing the emigration of Jews from Germany Albert Einstein was mentioned as fleeing, as was Marlene Dietrich.Marlene Dietrich was not Jewish but was anti- Nazi and helped some Jewish friends escape at her own expenseAs she was a movie star she was asked by the Nazis to make propaganda films which she refused.She did indeed emigrate to America.Please check your sources.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
This book, I read in little over an hour. It was an informative, moving read, where I learnt quite a lot of things I never knew. It was detailed enough to give me a fair understanding of the Nazis and Hitler, enough to hold a decent conversation about. I would recommend others read this, and learn about the horrific way in which Jews and other minority groups were treated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)