Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
24
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
This could have been a really great aid for learning to count, however I find with my 3.5 year old kids that this is more useful for learning different shades of green and orange. Numbers 3-4 and 5 come in shades of green that are almost identical. My 50 year old husband has trouble setting the greens apart from one another, imagine a 3 year old. At their age (twins) they use the colours to know where to put each ring. But with three different numbers colour coded almost identical, it is really hard to know if the ring belongs to number 3, 4 or 5. Numbers 6,7,8 and 9 are shades of orange ending in red. Even I sometimes choose the wrong orange for the wrong peg. Basically having so many colours in nature, and so many colours that kids can identify fast, like pink, purple, black, white, why use the same colour and only variate its shades. Ask a grown up man the difference between forest green, lime green, neon green, they will tell you they are just green. So for a little child to differentiate these colours makes learning the numbers a bit of a hassle.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
The colours are very close to each other and it is very hard for little ones to tell the difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Picked this top to help with counting especially knowing the brand name - It does its job well and helps my little one with learning counting in various ways. Only down side is the build quality, where the wooden pegs go into the base some of the paint had already chipped off when it came and i expect more will follow. Also the pegs themselves are a bit rough and ready.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Lovely toy bought for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She knows her numbers 1-10 but doesn't get counting yet so this is a perfect toy for the coming few years as she learns. In the meantime, she loves playing with the discs and matching numbers. Also good for reinforcing colour names too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This toy arrived in good time for our grandsons birthday. He started playing with it straightaway. Its bright and
made well and the boy was very impressed and enjoyed playing with it.

Hes 2 years old so perfect for him to play and learn. Great toy and perfect prezzie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Both 1yr old and 2 yr old sons love it. Very well made and good size. Very bright! Lots of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
I'm a childminder looking after preschoolers and 3-4 year olds and the little ones love this... it's great for their cognitive development with activities such as counting out, number recognition, number matching, colour recognition and developing their fine motor skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
This is such a great toy. The colours are vibrant and beautiful. The toy is well made and my daughter loves it. Helps with counting and learning numbers. I love Bigjigs toys and order from them time and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
My grandchildren love it. The colours and reinforcing of the numbers both in terms of the actual numbers, with the dots to count underneath. Also the children liked couting the rings too. First class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)