Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Essential
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.49


on 22 March 2017
Very happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
A brilliant album. I'd forgotten just how good this band was and 40 years on, their music remains fresh and relevant. I no longer have their vinyl albums but this selection of tracks is a great refresher or intro if you arent familiar with the band.
Less than £2.50 16 tracks; snap it up, don the cans and sit back!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
It's alright for the money. Nice collection, but the "Essential" Tull? No Heavy Horses, no Too Old to Rock 'n Roll, no Songs from the Wood, no Warchild, no Broadswo...well, you get the point. But each song in the collection is a good'n, and I'd rather have it than not. But on the whole I'd rather have the inessential Tull, no Dam Busters, no Stormwatch...no Cres...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Gave all my LP's away when cd's came out, had some of Jethro Tull.Now this brings back loads of great memories and I just love this compilation.Its a must if you were to only buy one of his albums then this would be the one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
If you're looking for an album with the majority of Jethro Tull's big songs on it then this is it. And for the bargain price at the moment it's very good value for money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Great songs, as expected. Happy memories.
I'll be buying Aqualung, next.
Don't have more to say, but I need to put more words in because Amazon's Review process requires it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Splendid assortment of their big numbers all handily collected together.
Very enjoyable and good value if you want to get a flavour of Jethro.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Excellent album rediscovering Tull didn't really take much notice apart from singles first time round.
nothing else to say just give it a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Most of these tracks are on some form of greatest hits from Tull but it was cheap as a download so worth having all the same, great track list
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
not listen to this stuff for a long long time really cheap as well. enjoyed it well crafted songs that still manage to stick in your head
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)