Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
56
3.9 out of 5 stars
Grand Slam Tennis 2 (Xbox 360)
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£15.49+ £5.99 shipping


on 6 September 2012
Bought this in hope of finding the perfect tennis game but I am disappointed. Graphics are very good and so is the detail in the game but it feels flat and the biggest let down was the commentary, very poor and very very repetitive. 7/10 for grand slam tennis 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
Descent game for a couple of days but that's about it. Easy for achievements and although the gameplay is really good, it is so easy to complete within a few days. Commentary is really annoying as macenroe comments on same things every match.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
The game came very quickly, graphics very strong and commentary realistic - nice touch to have John McEnroe. The qualifiction rounds to the quarter finals are a little edited to say the least ( I know nothing about tennis, really ).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 May 2012
Platform: Xbox 360|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have to say this game was quite fun. There are lots of different modes which I feel definitely adds to the longevity of this game. You have the standard tournaments like the US & French Opens plus the big one: Wimbledon. You can also play classic matches from the 80's, 90's and 00's. There are pros from past and present which is fun for some custom match ups. Serving the ball can be done two ways. You can use the standard (face buttons, which I prefer), or the right thumb stick. The right thumb stick gives you more control but is a lot trickier to do I feel, one for the experts I think. Hitting the returns can also be done via the face buttons or right thumb stick, as with the serve.

Overall good fun but a tad tricky.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Disappointed with online play. Unable to find a single opponent for singles matches.. Game itself is as expected for a tennis simulation. Online servers massively outdated and unpopular. Big boo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I received the game very quickly and was most pleased with the packaging.
The game was very accurate and fun to play, has to be one of the best tennis games yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 21 May 2012
Platform: Xbox 360|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This was a rarity (as far as my admittedly limited knowledge is concerned) - a 2 player game on the Xbox that you can play at the same time and not have split screen. So finally, a game that isn't going to cause headaches and minor domestics.

The interface of Grand Slam Tennis is easy to use. You can make your own character for the career track, from an admittedly small variety of graphics which appear to be focused on advertising on the avatar's clothing. Ah well, it's not as if you're playing in close-up.

There is a training school and a practice court to enable you to learn the controls, but the game is pretty intuitive anyway and this came easily.

The graphics flow and the gameplay is highly customisable so that you can have a short game or, should you wish, recreate Wimbledon in an afternoon. For a full 3 set match, I managed to beat the other half in straight sets in 48 minutes with some fairly competitive gameplay in which neither of us (both with pretty short attention spans) got bored. So the game appears to be engaging as long as you play at the right difficulty level.

This would probably be better as a kinect title, enabling you to get involved and leap around the living room a little more, but possibly grunting less than the Williams sisters. But in and of itself, it's a good little title recreating the grandslam tours nicely, with enough standalone gameplay including online tournaments and competitions to keep you buzzing.

Oh, you may want to turn down the commentary though. That is very, very annoying in a very short space of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
I have played the demo and got hooked and decided to buy the game to get the full experience!!! If you like Tennis you'll like this!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
enjoying the game, good to be able to play in all four grand slams. have other tennis games and this is equally as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
good product, quick postage, works really well, good to have, recommended to all my family, good service many thanks d
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)