Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2014
Ranulph Fiennes..What can I say about this great man? Superb honest book. Very humbling writing... Glad to have actually met the person who was exactly as I had imagined he would be...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Ranulph Fiennes is a nutcase. At his age, planning a winter trek across the Antarctic would have been one of his greatest achievements. Shame he had to pull out. The book is fantastic though - The bravery of some of the individuals and groups is very moving. Ranulph has once again successfully put together an inspiring read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
A fantastic book from the man they call "The World's Greatest Living Explorer"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
delivered on time and well wrapped have read about a quater of it and cannot put it down i would reccomend it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
amazing this took me a week to get through and im so sad it is finished more please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Sent directly to my son so can't really review it.
I believe all good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Many people have stated that this book is not well written. It isn't as well written as some other books, i.e. by Scott Fitzgerald, but this book probably wasn't intended to be a great piece of literature (Though I couldn't fault it when reading).

The stories contained within are very heroic acts, all are great ones. This made it 'hard to put down' and something I will probably end up reading again in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
It was a present for my husband he really enjoyed reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Great book, worth a read and will no doubt inspire you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Bought as present, future son in law delighted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)