Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2015
Poor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Excellent! Certainly not disappointed. The range and power of the default preset effects is superb through my practice amp and still trying them so haven't created any of my own yet. Great for home use at least!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
I do solo ambient soundscape type things using field recordings, guitar, and synths. This little pedal gives my live setup extra flexibility in that it provides an extra fx chain to route a single istrument through (instead of sharing as they used to), or if I need a simplified option for a smaller gig, everything in one box with no wires that fits in my gigbag. The expression pedal and chainable module format are useful features, but what really caught my imagination was the battery power option - I now have, along with a Zoom R8, a portable recording setup that fits in a rucksack!

Spec-wise its pretty similar to its larger pedalboard relative (which looks to be slightly better built, particularly the expression pedal), but you lose the portability, and to be honest this one is fairly sturdy. The lcd screen is clear and easy to read, with very easy to navigate menus, in fact the whole pedal is well laid out. There are plenty of user patches to save to and can be remaned useful things, but I don't think you can switch them around, so careful organizing is needed if you want to access several quickly.The fx are decent, and I have recorded with them but don't be stupid and expect it to compete with standalone rack processors several times its value! Each module has three parameters that can be scrolled through with the three main control dials. The order of the fx modules is fixed, but in a useful and good way that will suit many applications, and you can alwayss stick thing before or after the pedal if you want. The amp models suit me fine, but seem a bit harsh so tweaking the eq module is quite important. Again, its not going to stand up against super-pro equipment and if you're very critical of your tone, then maybe look elsewhere. The looper and drum machine (and tuner, though it struggles with bass) are interesting bonus features that are really easy to use and can come in very handy - definitely worth playing around with.

There are naturally a few negatives, are they involve the expression pedal. The motion of it is actually ok, and certainly better than other economy pedals I've tried, and its quite sturdy too with a chunky rubber grip. As a default volume pedal its fine and responsive, but if you assign it to an effect parameter (a nice feature btw), you have to "arm" it by pressing it firmly "on" then rocking it as you would like. Its not very intuitive, takes practice and can be annoying at crucial moments. Just takes some getting used to. The second issue is that while its great to be able to assign the pedal to any effect module, you can't choose which of the three parameters the pedal will control. For example, delay: it would be brilliant to control either the wet/dry mix or the number of repeats, but instead the foot pedal alters the timing, and you get very awkward glitches as you do so. Other fx work very nicely, however!

Overall, its a great bit of kit for the price, and has had a massive impact on my workflow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Arrived very promptly and in full working condition. The loop record function works particularly well still getting around to learning all the controls; because who needs instructions, am I right?! (Though the device does include instructions so don't worry) this is certainly a very capable more wallet friendly alternative to some of the competing brands. 5/5 well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
This unit is awesome , its very well built very solid and sounds amazing , plus a fantastic drum machine . But the icing on the cake is a 40 second recording loop . Its that good my friend bought one . You soon get to grips with it , the instructions are excellent . Buy one you will love it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Not that impressed really, seller has not described product correctly. It is described as coming complete with UK 9Vdc 300mA power, adapter included, when the adaptor is actually either a U.S. or European. I specifically made sure it advertised a UK adaptor before deciding to order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Does just what it says, great bit of kit. So glad I spotted this bargain, cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Love, love, love it. Fantastic value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)