Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2015
Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Using it now whilst I write this brief review. It was value for money as it is a used monitor and I understood this from the start. Would have liked a new one but they are now around £100 plus and about the same price as a small TV whilst this is way less than half that. Just seems no one markets new LCD monitors for PCs anymore unless you pay highly for it or buy in bulk for a business.
Would have hoped the brightness was brighter but I guess that's the way it is for an older monitor. It is still OK and so much better than craning neck to look at small laptop screen. Already neck problems and pain have been hugely resolved for me by looking straight ahead at a monitor than continuously downwards at a laptop screen. Big difference in just a few days! It is the looking straight ahead that is so much better now. I thought when I got rid of the old CRT and PC and started using the laptop for all my office work that this was the modern way to go. And now more people are using tablets too. But I have learned that the monitor is back again and if you do a lot of intense computer work than a laptop (and certainly a tablet) is not the way to go unless you plug into a monitor.
So easy to set up, probably the easiest device I have ever set up that has made such a difference. Just plug the thing in and that's it! You can choose from the F buttons whether to have both screens on or one on and one off, etc. It came with an adjustable stand which was very simple to set up and the adjustable screen and controls require no manual really. It is all intuitive.
I thought the case would have 'used' nicks and scrapes on it but actually it looks brand new although there is a number on the stand that indicates it must have been tested in a business before. Whoever used it before certainly took good care of it. Thank you!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
This was a good buy and I have been using it for many months now. I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a well priced monitor.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
brilliant size for the work I do. fits on top of the desk at a good height for teaching younger children but can be angled for my use.
Love all the Dell products - quality, quality quality
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
The monitor was sold as second hand but looked like new and worked perfectly. Great value for money if you need to keep a old PC running.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
arrived safely, ahead of scheduled time allocation, was very well packed with no damage and worked fine though as it was for husband havent got personal proof of this but as he hasnt moaned , it must be good!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Would recommend similar products of this quality. Arrived safely and ontime. Some minor cleaning required.
Picture quality is as good as the original monitor when computer was originally purchased approximately 6 years ago
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
got one of these from the same seller about two years ago worked fine till now developed a fault in the wire for some reason even tho it didnt get moved about gonna replace the wire when i get round to it . in the meantime ive bought another one just got it on time, good condition, wiring fine will but again no prob wouldnt mind a bigger one tho if the seller reads this get in contact with me if you can get a bigger dell screen thanks say 24 inch
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The unit arrived well packed and complete with (new) connecting leads, but no instruction manual. The Monitor was generally clean.
It worked straight away when connected. The on-screen menu instructions are fairly intuitive and comprehensive. The picture is very good, with good contrast. The positional adjustments of the mounting and screen are quite extensive (I initially had to look on line to find out how to do everything with it!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Has served its purpose as additional monitor. No faults and good quality display even if its used. Slightly heavy and takes more space then new leds these days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)