Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
22
3.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£4.99 - £49.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2011
let me start off saying im a big NCIS fan.
this game though is a real let down, first of all only ducky and dinozo snr are the only ones who voice their own characters.
secondly the gameplay isnt even as good as the first csi game which its gameplay is based on, all you use is X and the left analogue for EVERYTHING!
the graphics are so so and we dont really get proper cutscenes, just graphics drawing for a lot of scenes.
the story has the odd bit of humour but not ncis episode quality so the shows writers who were suppose to have written this must not have been bothered.
the whole game takes about 2 hours to complete and has no other gameplay features and has no replay value, and you get every trophie including platinum for just completing the game.
so please dont waste your money, they've just crapped out the biggest FU to ncis fans in this game.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
As someone who has played the majority of CSI games I kind of new what to expect with this, every video game based off of a TV crime drama is bad but as it was an NCIS game I had a bit more hope as the show has great characters and there is some great banter between them in the series, this however is not here. What this is is a very short and overall disappointing game but I can see someone who is casual fan of the TV show to get a few moments of pleasure from it.
The game has only 4 levels, each has a forgettable plot and takes around 30 mins to compete, overall the game only lasts about 3 hours. Gameplay is point and click and interactions with objects being done by swiping the analogue sticks in the directions given. This gets very annoying very quickly and after every interaction there is a short exchange of dialogue between two characters that nev matters.
Each level is set up pretty much the same; start with the crime scene, look around, find evidence, fond and question suspect, go to second crime scene, find more evidence, find the real criminal, process evidence, question criminal, match evidence with criminal, end. Boring.

Most people will buy this because of one reason: the trophies are extremely easy. I got a silver trophy for moving a bookcase! 3 hours for a platinum trophy but make sure you have something to listen to whilst playing because the in game audio is not worth listening to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
this game was a real let down the characturs walk using rightangles and ive played ps2 games with better movment, graphics and more realistic voices.

not at any point during the game do you use a firearm gun) or drive a vehicle, it's evidential that this game was made on very little money and in my oppinion i think they shouldn't have made it at all.

the game is very easy and there's only story mode avalible no online game play. playstation move doesn't work well with the game either,i was looking forward to this game i preorderd it as it said based on the tv series which is very good howevre i will be waithing for other reviews in the future before i buy it.

if it was possible i would rate this gam with lower than 1, if the game was lucky i would rate it a 1/2

now i will be lucky to get £12 trade in for this game loosing just over £18 pounds which is also very disapointing,

So to whoever is looking at buyin this game please
DON'T
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2012
CONS:
Let me start by saying I was SO excited about this game.
Being a huge NCIS fan, I kinda wasn't bothered about graphics or playability as such.
But let me tell you this, I was extremely disappointed when I realised that only Ducky and DiNozzo SNR voice their characters, the rest are random voice actors - and not very good ones at that! Abby and DiNozzo particulary have THE WORST voice actors for them.
PROS:
The playability is a little better than that of CSI games, I found, although having played them, I found this game to be terribly easy, as they really don't let you finish a level until you've found EVERYTHING, whereas in the CSI games, they leave you to it.
There is a little humour to the game, but as mentioned in another review, it is a little can't-be-bothered in the writing aspect, and although you could imagine the real characters saying it and it might be funny, obviously because the voice actors are different, it doesn't sound the same.

OVERALL:
Voice actors make a HUGE difference to the playability of this game.
It is easy enough for everyone to play through.
Not for NCIS fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
If I bought this then I might feel cheated as its so short. I rented the game - started it Friday night and completed it and got the Platinum Saturday morning (and no I didnt play through the night!) It is a good game - not particularly challenging as its a point and click type game, you just have to be quick sometimes and remember basic combinations. You can use either the Move controller or standard dual shock - I found it better to switch between the two as some parts were better with the Move controller but I wouldnt have liked to play the whole game with it. I would recomend it but I would suggest you rent it. If you like this then go for the CSI game too as its more challenging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I adore NCIS, the comedy, the characters, the stories. The cast are outstanding and the series is by far the best of the CSI's. But this game, words do not even begin to describe the horribleness of it. CSI Vegas games are exceptional, the show on a console. But NCIS. Where were the actors? CSI Vegas use theirs. Where are the game mechanics? Where is the story, where is NCIS! Its too short and too simple. This game was rushed, it's cheap and badly, badly, badly executed. Go back and do it again. NCIS deserves a great game, the fans want it and it would introduce a new generation of gamers to the wonder that is NCIS! The makers need a good Gibbs smack on the head for this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
For a ps3 game the graphics are really really bad, the gameplay is very repetitive as well and there is not much to do in the game. Fair to say I was very very dissapointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
storyline is a bit small finished the WHOLE game in one weekend, be better if it was longer, but still fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Little fingers liked this game so much I had to go out and buy the current tv series for them to view
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
this game really is bad shoddy voice acting appalling graphics and a story line that's been pieced together from 4 different episodes there is an easy platinum that you get for just completing the game but unless you really care about the electronic milestones its defiantly not a reason to get this game. (I hope someone got their head slapped for this)
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)