Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2013
This arrived exceedingly promptly, well packaged and in its own black travel case! This is intended for use with the Lumie SAD light box to check when the bulb(s) are running down or the emissions are not up to standard. I have tried / tested the Lux meter and it works perfectly. I cannot commend on the infenitisimal discrepancies between meters that some reviewers mention and/or gauging a slight downgrade of the SAD light as yet as the SAD light has not yet been delived at my own request. Of course it will be used for other light measurements in the future, i.e. photography, but not to the professional extent to which a slight light difference will matter. It is well made, the digital measurement are very clear and am very pleased with this item which is intended as a Christmas present for my son.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2010
I'm working on solar cookers right now and eager to find out just how much heat I can produce from sunlight. I'm starting to get a good idea of just how much I need before Gotham City trembles in fear before me!

Mwahahahahahaha!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
A well presented package this; simplicity to set up and use, comes with a protective casing and box. Could have paid more but this does the job. Great value for money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
OK the instruction manual is not great, but you don't need to be a rocket scientist to use this unit (tip: you do have to take the cap off the sensor before taking a reading however!)

We used the unit to check LED light output against manufacturers claims ...and it seemed to confirm the claims, so guess it's reasonably accurate.

Very useful also to compare lighting levels in different locations.

would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Works fine normally, I however am modifying it to measure infrared light. I have not had a chance to use it measuring IR light yet but that is what I will be using it for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
I needed a light meter quick to test some lighting levels and purchased this, it is a good product , good value, arrived early, i would certainly recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Great quality and price works really well I use it for office/commercial lighting surveys does the job well as well as LUX meters 3/4 times the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
does the job required so recommend it
c
c
c
c
c
c
c
c
c
c
c
cc
c
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Great value for the price. The remote sensor is a great idea and allows the readings to be clearly seen where ever the
sensor is. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Does what it says, brilliantly, well made and good box for protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)