Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2017
As described took a few weeks to arrive from China otherwise no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
After buying the wrong item already, I was cautious to buy this as it was cheaper than the popular option. However, it works well. This is what you need if you have a USB DTV dongle, and want to connect it to a normal aerial.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
This proved to be a very useful addition to the purchase of the eyetv mobile adaptor for the iPad. It allows for easy connection of an external aerial to the unit
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I use a number of these cables with PCTV Systems USB Sticks in my Synology NAS and also with my Dell XPS702 laptop which has a built-in tuner. I prefer the cables to the solid coax to MCX converter that comes with the tuners for a number of reasons. Firstly they are less likely to mechanically stress the MCX connector. As these cables are soft and flexible they cause much less leverage on the device than a comparatively rigid aerial coax cable acting on the small MCX connector through a solid converter. When I tried a standard coax cable connected directly to the solid converter I could feel it trying to bend the fragile looking MCX connector - with these cables that does not happen.

The ones I bought from Great Mart were less than half the price and a bit longer than the ones from Maplins. They only took about a week to arrive from the Hong kong area. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Does what it says on the tin, and probably good enough for connecting a TV-receiver USB dongle to a TV aerial. I suspect the screening of the cable is not great though because if you plug the adapter into the SDR dongle, but don't connect anything to the other end of the lead, you scan still pick up the stronger FM radio stations! If you're using it for SDR and struggling to keep the RF noise from your computer out of the signal, you might be better off using an adapter constructed from good quality RG316 or RG174 cable for example.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Does what it said on the box, neat and tidy fits in my travel bag with easy, delivered promtly and at a good price. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
the cable length is a bit short, (about 15cm). Well made but due to the small diameter of the cable it could be susceptible to breakage at the plug ends if care is not taken to keep strain off this adaptor.
Bottom line... it does the job nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Enables you to link to an RF aerial for use with the Realtek DVB-T USB FM-DAB-TV stick. Tried to watch football but screen stops & starts and breaks up. Don't think it's this cable that's doing it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Using this plugged into the internal antenna in the house provides very good quality pictures. Also using this as a aircraft finder.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Goods arrived on time and in perfect condition just as described on site would recommend to friends and family no complaints at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)