Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 January 2018
Have always been a massive Glen Campbell fan. This is a fine album, particularly poignant as it was recorded late in his career when he was already unwell. RIP dear Glen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
This is one of his greats, he has many but under difficult times this has to rate as one of the very best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2012
Well, if this really is it, what a swan song. Now in his mid seventies, Glen lays bare his beliefs, hopes and dreams. This CD is truly inspirational. The standout track for me, and for the radio stations judging by the amount of air play it got, is Any Trouble. That said, all the songs are very good and grow on you the more you play them. There's no doubt about it, Glen Campbell has still got it - and then some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2017
A real grower of an album. Much better than I expected and contains some great individual tracks. Quality country rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2011
This has to be one of the finest albums I've heard for a long time and all the more poignant given the state of his health. This, then, made it all the more disappointing when I played my copy for the first time. It has been massively overcooked at the mastering stage as is often the case these days, to put it another way, it is over compressed two dimensional and fails to draw the listener in, in fact, it sounds like an mp3. Given that so many people download their music and listen to it on portable devices, this 'overcooking' will go unnoticed by most but for those of us who bought the CD copy to enjoy on high quality audio equipment this is becoming an increasingly annoying situation. I will, however, continue to listen to this wonderful collection of songs and Glens fine voice while quietly cursing the culture and mastering suite that decided that it should sound as loud as a piece of Rap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
ADDED TO MY COLLECTION AS SOME LOVELY SONGS ON HERE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2013
Glen Campbell has long been established as an artist of quality. This, his final album, is full of magical songs that will have you singing along and crying as you listen to the poignancy of the lyrics knowing what his is going through. I feel this is one of his best collections of songs to date. I love it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2011
Glen Campbell best cd to date, and I have been buying his albums for over 30 years, brilliant arrangements, song-writing production superb, there will never be his like again ! !
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2011
having been brought up with Glen Campbell through the seventies, i was much looking forward to this new Album.
It seems like an autobiographical album, and you can find yourself immersed in its words.
The title track is just wonderful and i find myself singing this throughout each day!!
Other tracks like 'A thousend Lifetimes' and 'nothing but the whole wide world' just blow me away.
One of my top 10 albums i have ever bought, up there with 'Long road out of eden' by the Eagles,' Thunder and Rainbows' by Martyn Joseph and Home before Dark' by Neil Diamond.
Go and buy it and you won't be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2016
awesome cd ,not a bad song on this album a real must have for any country or Glen Campbell fan, 10/10 without any doubt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Adiós
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here