Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 January 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed this read would definitely recommend and read future books by this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Amazing read! I really went thru the mill with Jane a roller coaster ride of emotions and loved the Brits in the U.S. Side to the story! Hilarious read left me grinning from ear to ear!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
Fantastic read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Good holiday novel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
I read this book while on holidays and enjoyed it a lot 👏! Fantastic for a super girly time, & rest!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I love a bit of Hollywood glamour when I’m in need of an injection of escapism and Moving Up On Manolos delivered just that.

Jane Allen has escaped a controlling relationship but it’s left her fearful and low on self-esteem. Having given up on her acting dreams, her now famous friend and Hollywood’s top totty Alex Canty’s invite to Hollywood seems like a daunting prospect. But her flatmate bullies her into a makeover and before she knows it she’s on the flight across the Atlantic. Met by Alex’s exceedingly handsome but moody cousin Michael, Jane’s journey of self-discovery has only just begun. And it’s a journey across a very rich, opulent and celebrity populated terrain.

This is the sort of novel that makes you want to shout in triumph every time Jane squishes one of her demons. Nina Whyle is incredibly insightful about the damage a controlling relationship can do but when Jane starts grabbing life by the horns and things start going her way, you can’t help but feel smug.

A perfect summery read for those who feel they have lost their way. Read it and believe: life can be whatever you want it to be.

Review by Nikki Mason on behalf of BestChickLit.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
A great book, pure escapism. A real feel good romantic drama packed glamour and glitz, loved Nina's wicked sense of humour. An ideal holiday read or an escape from a grey and cold winter's day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I loved this book it made me laugh out loud so many times. The characters were fun ,it was a bit of escapism. Well worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This lovely funny endearing first book from Nina Whyle proves she is going to be a winner and contender in the romlit league. I laughed so much the dialogue is just brilliant. Can we have a sequel please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Really enjoyed this book, fab value for the money! Lovely story, I couldn't put it down.... only downside was the ended wrapped it all up a little to quickly!!! I wanted more story haha!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse