Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
Just like the one I had as a kid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Do not buy this. Such poor quality just a piece of plastic that doesn't function as a chocolate dispenser. I have one f these as a child and loved it. Thought it would be a great nostalgic present for the kids. Didn't work and this caused tears trying to get the chocolate out. disaster Do not bother
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Shocking quality - broke the first time my daughter used it. The plastic lever to release the chocolate inside broke so the chocolate got stuck and the coin just slides through without releasing anything. Very poor - nothing like they were originally.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
My daughter requested this for Christmas last year. Firstly, it's difficult to find the minature chocolates nowadays. I was lucky enough to find some in an Outlet Cadbury's store (where they also sell this 'machine').

Alas, it was a complete waste of money, The chocolates get stuck. Just utter rubbish and a useless piece of plastic. I would not recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
doesn't work as well as hoped for chocolates keep getting stuck and won't come out, which is a bit disappointing
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I bought this for a bit of fun for my father who is a chocoholic. It didn't work, looks very cheap & plastic. Will not be buying any refills.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Wonderful money box - just as I remember as a child. Bought this for my granddaughter who also loved it, running out of 10ps though! Great way to make savings and get rewarded with a chocolate, would recommend.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
The kids loved opening these. They're a bit bored of them now, but a good present anyway and not expensive!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
I ordered 4 of the Cadbury chocolate machines for my grandchildren for Christmas. I the found out the chocolates were discontinued. On Christmas day when my excited grandchildren opened them and put in their money only one out of four worked.
Very dissappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Spent many a night trying to source this product as a gift for Xmas to turn the magical years back for someone special.
But instead off the unit being that of the past we have what can only be describe as a plastic lump.

Chocks fall out no real reward for you putting your money in the slot to pull the chocks out not like the ones of old which had the draw you pulled.
Come on cadburys and hornby some things do not have to change over the years please turn the clock back and make what you had before.

As for the chock still very nice some things don't change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)