Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2012
I bought this product for use at home and for printing out various business documents. This printer was easier than I expected to set up not really taking too much time. Everything is really simple to use and all the buttons and features accessible at the front of the printer.

I mainly use this for printing rather than the scanning features however it is handy that these features are available. The inks are also really simple to install, just putting them in the front of the printer. Much easier than some other models out there.

I would definately recommend this printer for home and business use. Very reliable and not too expensive to run.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
We've had this printer for about 6 months and use it a lot every day. It's an ideal all round office machine.

Print quality is excellent, scans are good quality, quick and easy. Fax and copier functions are something we use every day. We've never had a problem with it and it's very cheap to run due to the individual CMYK large cartridges.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Epson WP-4525 printer bought in September 2012 turned into a yellow ink leaking disaster, seems to be a problem with the whole line of related models. Unfortunately there is not solid solution, the problem part will just be replaced by the same construction and the same problem will come-up after a few months of usage again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
We've use this printer at the office for about a year now.

Pros:
* It hasn't given us any problem so far.
* Ink cartridges are big and decently affordable.
* Print quality is OK.

The cons:
* It won't print borderless A4;
* Doesn't have fax-to-email;
* Scanning with the printer menu is cumbersome. Other printers require much less button presses.

It's not a bad printer by any means, but feature-wise it's only "meh". 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Had problems wit my purchase to start with but it was very quickly replaced by Amazon ( thank you ).
This printer has done every i have asked it to do with no paper or printing problems. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Bought for a small but busy office to replace mono laser printer. Very pleased with print quality, no smudging even with double sided printing using a reasonable quality paper - far superior to the laser printer we replaced. Can be a little slow if printing multiple colour copies, but worth the wait as the cost saving on the machine and ink cartridges compared with a laser printer outweighs this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
easy to set up, quiet, quality of printing is good (perhaps not quite as good as my HP, but quite good enough for the office) , it's fast, and economical on inks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
The machine was not easy to connect to with three computers. however , once set up by someone who knows Epsons then it worked well. Love the size of the ink cartridges and the cost of them. getting many copies without changing cartridges about once a week as with the home models. Worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
I have had this printer for 2 years and it has had only light use and is now leaking yellow ink making it useless ....do not buy look at other reviews on line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Mine has also started leaking yellow ink everywhere after using not much for two years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here