Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
76
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
Super happy with this item,

Quality is fanstastic, easy to use file output and works well in dark. Cant complain at all. One small issue is battery life but i just charge between rides you should only get about an hour out of one charge but isnt too bad

Make sure you do firmware update from drift website the moment you get it switched on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
A very good camera with a few minor irritations but on the whole would still recommend it. I love the external mic which makes the camera perfect for commentary while you ride. The remote however is useless, I have found sometimes it works and sometimes is doesn't. So I have resorted to using the buttons on the top by feel. It did crash once and lost the footage before the lock up. I have found the footage clear and sharp but anything over the 50Hz setting the video is jerky even with a class 10 card. Which is why it only gets 4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
I used the new HD Drift camera on my motorbike helmet,i got it put on DVD and it looks great on my HD tv.There is some noise when i go over 50mph but you could always edit that out with some music.I plan to use it when i travel to Italy soon.I have already told somebody at my workplace who is looking for a sport's camera to get one!I think it was worth waiting for the new HD version of this camera.Excellent camera!Drift Innovation HD Action Camera - Black, 4.15 Inch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Cheaper then a GoPro, has a built in screen, has a remote control, lens can be rotated so it can be mounted to any surface and still record videos the right way up. Picture quality is great. My only slight gripe is that the mounting connectors can sometimes rattle which can be picked up by the internal mike. It's worth getting a spare battery too as you will struggle to get more than a couple of hours recording time out of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Used to snowboard. Best picture by far. My friend had the Go Pro and the drift blew it a away.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
(2013) I Bought This Helmet Camera For My Moto-Vlogging, Video Making YouTube Channel.

Put it on charge for 2 hours (nothing telling me it's charging no light or anything) and wanted to see what it's like so I tried turning it on.. Nothing, checked to see if the battery was in correctly... it was. The only time it would turn on was when it was plugged in to my laptop so I was like Crap..., Rubbish returning item options you can't get another one you have to get a refund (10-15 days).. would give it 0 stars if I could and it look's like it's been used before dirty, got chips on the camera... Horrible how the people sell does things to people there meant to be Brand New...

BUT!!! I sorted it out myself with help from "Drift Innovations" themselves and they helped to fix it. (Battery was dead, not working so they sent me another one)

So 4 Stars because of "Drift Innovations"

MR G
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Just incase anyone buys this after seeing that it's compatable with SD cards, It's not. You have to have a Micro SD card, Drift don't mention that so you could end up wasting your time buying a normal SD card to find you need to go back to the store to exchange it.

Over all brilliant product apart from the fact that they don't disclose that you need micro cards which are a pain.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Couldn't use it due to twice it arriving with non working batteries. It's a shame I. Pulsing give it a fair trial.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
This was a replacement for the same head camera, when it arrived the Battery wouldn't charge so it was returned
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Good bit of kit.
Battery life at best only two hours.
Package only supplies battery charging via USB.
Purchased extra batteries and mains charger via Amazon, supplier DSTE, six weeks to deliver but good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)