Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
145
4.6 out of 5 stars
Insect Lore Live Butterfly Garden
Price:£21.95+ Free shipping


on 21 May 2017
Happy with product but didn't realise the caterpiller s are £2.99 as well. You have to wait for this to arrive, then use the voucher to get caterpillers. Would be good if there was a fast track all in one way to do this.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
My granddaughter was thrilled to watch the butterflies hatch. One wasn't quite right so we popped him outside straight away to 'enjoy the flowers'. The other four hatched perfectly and we let them go on a sunny day. The caterpillars growths very quickly when it's warm. Seems a bit strange keeping them in such a small pot with just strange fudge like food in the bottom. (No jam jar and fresh food like when I was a child!) In spite of looking odd the whole process went really well. As she was only with us for a few days I got some early and had pupa when she came and a second pot of caterpillars so she saw the whole cycle. Caterpillars on their own are quite expensive this makes this a reasonable price as it includes voucher, but not £2.99 caterpillar postage.The container washes easily and stores flat for next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
My son loved this, he was excited to watch the caterpillars grow from tiny to huge, then they all turned into crisilts. we were very lucky as they all hatched into butterflies even though one of them had been knocked off by another one to the bottom of the tub.
it was great to release them one flew and landed on me and two wouldn't come out so my son put his hand in and the butterfly landed on it, he then walked across the garden with it and spent 10 mins putting it on to a flower, it was a magical treat as they normally fly off. It felt good to be releasing them into the wild and hope to help the butterfly population. we think that they haven't flown very far as they are very distinctive and have seen them in the from and back gardens several times in the next week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
I bought this for my granddaughter, age nine. The pot of caterpillars came quickly after ordering. She loved watching the transformation and release of butterflies. I will buy again next year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Great for kids!!! Kids loved them even adults who came around enjoyed them and watching them grow. Kids took them to school and classes was really pleased for the visit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Bought this for my granddaughter,we've just let our first batch of butterflies go and will definitely be doing it again next year.Fascinating to watch them go from hungry caterpillars to beautiful butterflies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
9 out of 10 of my butterflies emerged healthy and enjoyed eating grapes before flying off into my large garden. Will certainly buy more next year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
WOW they grow fast and produce a lovely looking butterfly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
One of the best things I've ever done with my children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
My kids loved their butterfly garden and can't wait to get some more catapilars.. only 4 stars as I thought it was still a little expensive for what it is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)