Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 July 2014
Brilliant story, makes you want to read to the end. Very good characters and good description. Use of 'colloquial' English trade at first but added to the story when you got used to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2016
I like book with strong but Vail stable heroines. Saba fitted the bill - reminded me of Throne of Glass with a touch of Hunger Games. Highly readable , very unputdownable. I'd recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
My friend finished Hunger Games and wanted another book, so I gave her my copy of this. She loves it. Makes you want a crow and a horse :P But really, the world is so well described I got lost to it for a couple of days. It also stuck with me for a while after. Would definitely recommend to fans of YA dystopian futures with strong female leads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2012
I bought this book for my teenage grandson who just loves to read books in this genre especially with kick ass girls as the protagonist (his words)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2016
Loved it, fast pace, action and adventure. A disturbing dystopian future the scene of a classic battle of good against evil and the triumph of love conquering all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2013
See my Rebel Heart review (sequel to BRR). Just Brilliant! Saba's voice is compelling and gritty, her simple language conveying the harsh world she lives in with total clarity. The only thing I would say about this book is the title put me off reading for a long time, but boy oh boy I am glad I took the plunge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2014
purchased to complete trilogy on kindle. Good story line!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2014
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2014
Tense with raw writing style and something quite different to what I am used to reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2013
This is in my opinion the best book in the Dustlands series and engages you more then its counterpart. The plot is very interesting with many twists and turns.The characters and their surrounding are very well described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Fir (Red Eye)
£5.69

Need customer service? Click here