Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
212
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2016
Dark, gritty, thoroughly British and well produced for a low budget flick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
This film had no story line, it had no structure it was crazy. The end was crazy and made no sense I was so glad when it over. My friend brought it and was appauled at how rubbish it actually was.
Pointless budget movie, do not buy this film.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
My fave contemporary British horror,looking on its best behaviour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Completely amazed at how this movie can be described as best of british. At times it looked as if it may be going somewhere interesting but ultimately I was left wondering why they bothered. I love to escape from the mainstream and watch something a little different but different for different sake is not enough. I have bought a lot of DVDs on impulse over the years. Some have been good, some have been less so but this is the only one I have thrown in the bin after watching.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
As previous reviewers have said confusing , waste of 90min of my life , Nothing happens for the first 30min then when it does happen you are left very confused Do not buy unless you have lost the will to live .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Good film with depth, ending was a bit weird ,worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Fantastic BRITISH film, very mike Leigh-esque, great acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
Exceptional. I really think reviewers/viewers who are only giving this film 1 star are completely missing the point here.
It purposely has that 'low budget' feel to create tension and atmosphere. One can really identify with the characters portrayed, even though they are 'typically' cockney. The main lead character; 'family man', has plenty of depth and appeal via his back-story, as does his jovial Irish colleague. The film builds up nicely from the slow tempo beginning as the two main leads come to fragment. The violence is bold but secondary to the disintegration of the main lead 'family mans'' psyche. The twist/pagan angle keeps the film fresh and different, and im just glad that British cinema is doing what has made European cinema in general so fresh and appealing - i.e. not trying to compete or mimic its Hollywood inferior.
I really cant praise this film enough and i really think post-Kubrick American cinema is dead and over in regard to styling, pace, depth, freshness and atmosphere. Best watched without popcorn, female accompaniment, and with the lights off. Just dont expect to find cliched car chases/explosions/people scaling down buildings/Arabs with rocket launchers/redundant dialogue/dark shades/gun-sights appearing on screen/Jason Bourne.
THIS IS A FILM NOT A VIDEO GAME. R.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
Best British Horror in years, who writes this nonsense? this ludicrous film is crass overly graphic, the acting was very wooden too and just a terrible story. It would best be described as a really really bad rip off the far superior film The Wicker Man (Original Version) now there is a good film. In summary don't buy this save your money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
...of why I usually look to South Korea, France and Spain for a decent dark, intelligent and somewhat violent thriller.

This was badly conceived, cast and concluded.

If you're a Danny Dyer fan, not that he's in it but he could easily have been cast as one of the lead roles, you'll love it. But for the rest of us, it's an IQ-degrading pile of tosh.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)