Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2016
Good songs except that the Pata Pata song although listed on the blurb in the DVD box is not included
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
enjoyed this album a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Miriam Makeba voice is pure and raw all at the same time she did so much for the people of Africe but we in the west/English speakiing world have hardly heard of her what a pity. If you like music with a soul and beat this is a must buy. Whilst your at it check out her life story one of the unsong heroines of the last fifty/sixty years i would loved to have seen her perform live :) she was the sky lark of the group of that name that tells all you need to know of her voice:)short of listening to her - dont miss the oppotunity.
nomad maryx
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
The Legendary Mama Africa Miriam Makeba's music is timeless. I miss her so much. I am so grateful to be able to find albums like this one from her early years when she was at the height of her career.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Very good. I particularly liked 'The Click Song'. Recording clear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Excellent CD. All the so songs are beautiful and such a lovely voice and rhythm. Never tire of listening to this Album such a mixture of songs and quality excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
an essential purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Africa - back to my formative years - love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
An excellent CD - wonderful music. Arrived within a few days. It was well packaged and at a reasonable price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)