Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 26 March 2017
It worked OK for several uses and then water got into the dial. It still works (probably) but i won't use it anymore. At least it served a purpose to teach me how hot the milk should be, but i thought the dial took quite a while to react to the temperature so it was possible to overdo the milk while the dial was catching up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Just purchased a new ' Bean to Cup ' Espresso machine & wasn't sure how long to froth the milk for to make it hot enough for the perfect Cappuccino or Latte at home.

Had a quick scout round & came across this handy little gadget !! Nifty little thing clips on to the side of a jug, pan etc which is just as well as when using the milk frothing wand on the machine you need one hand to hold the cup & the other to operate the ' start / stop ' button !! Stop frothing when you get to 140 degrees as that is about as hot as you'd really want it. But do be sensible & adjust the temp you stop at if heating the milk for a child or elderly person.

Washes easily which is good for anything thats been in milk. I purchased this in conjunction with the following item as I liked the bulbous bottom & wide pouring lip of this particular jug - Kitchen Craft Le'Xpress Milk Jug, Stainless Steel, 650ml.

Recommended for that perfect home brewed coffee experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
So handy for frothing milk on my coffee machine, I kind of guess I won't need it as with most cooking you just know - but it's fun to watch while you are waiting the few minutes for the milk to heat up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Finally able to make lovely hot frothy coffee! Really robust item. Very happy customer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Gives the perfect temperature for the milk in my coffee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
The first one arrived damaged and Andrew James Ltd straightaway sent me another one. Customer service was excellent and the thermometer is really useful :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Excellent for making lattes and cappuccinos - has a marker set to heat up milk to correct temeperature and works well. Also well made - has a clip to secure to jug used to heat up milk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
I was bringing some water to the boil in a saucepan and out of curiosity I tried the thermometer, I was impressed by the accuracy - see for yourself.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Great product and works really well. I'm no coffee expert but I find the recommended temperature is far too cold. I like mine very hot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
works perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)