Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 9 May 2017
I got this despite the bad reviews. And I have hostel 1 and 2. It was OK but only for hostel fans. I much prefer the first ,2. But I am glad I didn't get a new copy. Not worth the money. The DVD plays well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
Has some entertaining moments but overall story is weak. Average watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2016
VERY GOOD FILM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2016
Great movie I now have all three now thanks again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2015
Disappointing after enjoying the first 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 5 February 2012
Hostel Part III follows the same basic theme as its two predecessors whereby innocent people get caught up in sinister pay-per-kill business enterprises, and usually get tortured and slaughtered by some gory means.

The gore is nowhere near that of I and II though, and the acting falls well short of believable considering people are being tortured to death by their worst nightmares. But the real failure to provide suspense and shocks lies in the complete overlooking of the people who are paying to have people killed. The underlying chilling aspect of the previous two films was the convincing portrayal of seemingly normal people who would make on-line bids to buy people who they could torture. The scene of a smiling perfect family man breakfasting with his wife and kids while bidding on his laptop for a person he wants to kill gave real depth to the previous Hostel story. Scenes like this were a stand out feature of the previous films but this time we get nothing approaching that tension.

So with Hostel III there are no real storylines attached to the people who pay to kill, and we don't ever get to know their characters. Worse still though is that they only watch and never bloody their own hands, and in that respect the film has taken a major backward step and softened the impact between victim and killer which has been such a strong point previously. The glitzy LA setting adds nothing compared to the previous eastern European locations which offered mysteriously beautiful landscapes mixed with a feeling of brooding underlying danger.

There are no real shocks or memorable moments here, and for me it's a shame that a great opportunity to take the Hostel storyline to another level has been missed.
11 Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2016
Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound (not very good rear FX) 85 minutes long with no bonus features.
This is the worse movie of this set.
Not much gore as in the other 2 movies.
Some guy has is face skinned of / another guy is shot with arrows / some girl feastes on cockroaches. And a few civilised killings compared to the other hostel films.
Good movie all the same & at this price you can't complain.!

Thanks amazon direct
(S.a.r.l)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 March 2013
I actually watched this on demand but I'm assuming the DVD is the same.

I read a lot of the Amazon reviews before watching and almost didn't bother after the generally negative feedback.

However, it really is ok. Not great and not as gory as numbers 1 or 2 but ok. It is well made and the acting and screenplay are ok. I think the problem is that it doesn't compare well to the other two but if you ignore that, it stands up perfectly well on its own. So, you will probably enjoy it more if you haven't seen the others.

Personally, I am not a big fan of excessive gore in torture movies anyway. The more the better in slasher or zombie movies but that's probably just me. I almost gave it 4 stars but decided the ending let it down a bit.

Anyway, as another reviewer has said, the first 5 min or so are probably the best but don't let that put you off. After that, the real plot starts to unfold at a fair pace.

The basic story is about a well organised and world wide 'elite hunting club' that like to capture people and then torture them to death in imaginative ways. The club members place bets on things like what the victim will say when pleading for their life, how long they will last or how they will actually be killed.

Four friends go on a stag night to Vegas, decide they want something more exciting than a Casino and end up going to strange 'freaky' club. You can probably guess roughly what happens next. If you have seen either numbers 1 or 2 then you will have a pretty good idea already although I bet one or two things will still be a suprise.

There are a few bits that don't really make sense but they don't spoil the overall story.

My only real criticism of this film is that the ending seemed rushed, I think they could have easliy streched it out for another 10min (and then it would have got 4 stars).

I would say that if you are stuck for a horror movie to watch late on a Saturday night, Hostel 3 fits the bill nicely especially if you haven't already seen the others.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2013
I liked this movie better than the second installment, although not nearly as good as the first one. The action now goes to Vegas with a bachelor party of four guys. The franchise has come to America. The movie consists of basically the same stuff, torture, killing, and scantily clad/ nude girls. What makes this one different is the excessive amount of twists the story takes. It constantly leads you in one direction and BAM! Did not see that coming.

If you like your snuff films with pretty women serving drinks, wagering and a few twists, this is it.
Hey I just got a great idea for Hangover IV.

F-bomb, nudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse