Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 24 April 2013
This printer was purchased to cope with the production of simple duplexed black and white information leaflets where colour is not required and at less than £100 it has proved excellent value for money. It is extremely simple and straightforward to set up using the enclosed Quick Installation Guide. Once the software was installed, my PC found the wireless connection immediately even though the printer sits some distance away beyond 2 walls, a plethora of embedded domestic wiring and central heating pipes. Print quality is first rate and the eco function useful. Cartridge costs are reasonable if one takes the trouble to look around for recycled products. Duplex works well but it will only function with A4 or similar sized papers. Sadly, A5 is not supported so it's back to turning the paper over manually. This is the only reason for a 4-Star rating - had this printer operated duplex on A5, it would have earned 5 Stars. I would certainly recommend the Samsung ML-2955DW to anyone who wants a low cost wireless mono laser printer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2013
Gives good quality with reliable wifi operation and duplex printing. Quite noisy operation but fast. Works well with iPad but not the most intuitive to set up and requires App. Not sure how long the cartridge will last as yet.
Would recommend to anyone requiring fast non-colour printing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2012
I used this to replace dead ML-2850D. It's not as 'linux ready' as 2850. Using downloaded Samsung Linux Driver, there's not one on the CD but a link to their web site, the machine test print produces message 'wrong driver for printer', nevertheless it produced an excellent CUPS test print and good landscape duplex prints straight off my PC, there are threads on the web advising NOT loading Samsung driver direct from website to avoid the error message. otherwise it seems similar to predecessor but smaller & I think clearer prints. Works nicely off the router as a stand alone network printer, though haven't cracked the wireless connection, no need to waste time when ethernet lead does the job. Laptop sees printer through the router on wi-fi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2012
After owning 4 or 5 Samsung printers in the last few years, I bought the ML 2955. Samsung seem to have made this as counterintuitive as possible to set up wirelessly. Previously there was an easy wizard which took you through the set up process. Now that has disappeared. I spent hours trying to set this up on a mac, but it just wouldn't stay visible on the network. Setting it up on a windows machine proved somewhat easier.

The user manual is as unintuitive as the setup itself, don't look for any easy or logical instructions here!!! There should be no reason why it should be so fiddly to set up, their older wireless models weren't. Disappointing Samsung,
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2014
The printer come yestarday,with very fast shipping.
The printer wireless set up easy,and fast.Me takes about 15mins,from opening the box.
Before I bought this printer,I looking all in one mono laser printer,but hard to found with wireless future,automatic double sided print,with close paper tray(hold about 200pages,so you don't have to put every time paper when you want start print.The open tray is not god option because a few days and the paper will be dusty.The mobile print easy,after download the app.
So if somebody looking:
-wireless printer
-automatic double side printer
-close paper tray
-mobil phone print
-god quality print
I very recommend this pinter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2013
A great printer with no need for wires, my husband uses it also and his computer is upstairs at the other end of the house a long way from the machine which is in my study and it works perfectly well remotely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2013
This printer is working great. It is a basic black & white laser printer. It does this one thing and does it well. It also prints double sided. I have been using this with my Linux machine and the double sided printing is working fine. The drivers that came with Fedora 17 work great with it and I did not need to down load the drivers from Samsung. The printer has both wireless and wired network connections. I have not used the wireless. However, the hard-wired connection is working great. You just plug it in and it is set up to get a DHCP address from your router, so it will work automatically for most users.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2012
Good looking printer, well packaged, good delivery, etc. However the feature that caused me to select it was the potential use of it wirelessly with a range of Mac laptops. I am a pretty experienced SOHO computer user but the Mac wireless settings defeated me after two attempts comprising 2 hours. I don't know much about network settings but I would imagine few home users over 40 do. I had hoped it might print from the samsung iPhone app (4S) and no luck here either - it printer a photo as a small series of text characters - perhaps as I had not installed it for wireless use, but who would know?! This is my second samsung wireless printer that is used via a USB gamble, the first being the ML-1630W. Both good usb printers but that's not the point. There will not be a third time.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
Excellent printer with duplexing and eco toner functions.
Works remarkably well, accessible from all over the house through our wireless router and at a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Was still using the original Samsung cartridge that was shipped with this printer when at around 40 A4 pages printed with no problems then constantly paper jamming. Tried clearing, cleaning rollers, etc.etc. etc.and more etc. including taking printer to pieces and re-assemble several times. All to no avail. Printer heading for the skip. At a cost of £80 for this printer this works out at around £1.60 per page. Good business Samsung!!, Returning to my trusty Heward Packard Laserjet 6P. (almost of pensionable age) now that I have finally managed to find a driver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)