Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 23 April 2017
I'm reasonably new to the show, and have expressed a genuine liking for the specials. Although I was persuaded to venture into something apart from those 2 hour specials, I didn't really enjoy. It's a personal thing. If you like cars, you'll like this. The boys were excellent, and continue to entertain, bouncing off each other. But I'll stick to those specials
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2012
Movies on a tv screen playout without our seeing them but the two chaps watch them, so it requires a fine level of memory for the film sequences they are talking about. Which is a fine jest. For a while. Then it admits to being merely a cobbled together bit of 'what we let these two do on their school holidays' arrangement.

Thin and lacking in detail, but overall the two chaps are a pleasant enough minor detour. Perhaps instead of aiming at Z grade sci-fi production values, they might aim for a B-movie level of guile..next time. Which there will be. No doubt. With or without the loud taller northern one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2013
Hammond and May are back again with a DVD this time tackling 'movies'. As usual ih features the usual quirky Top Gear humour and banter and re-hashes a few ideas used before including the invisible Bond car with similar concept as on 50 years of Bond. The usual demolition Derby race of behing the scenes movie vehicles with 'BTCC Legends' is fun but with some very loose interpretations. The movie expolsives van is just any excuse to demolish an LGV luton van !!!

If you love Top Gear the serie,s you will love this and for the price of £3.99 on Amazon, everyone is a winner!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2013
This dvd is terrible and stupid ( not in a good way )
The dvd is just pointless a waste of money its just james and richard playing around with a land rover and some supercars like aston martin and lamborghini there a rally car challenge at the start which was in the tv series
just don,t buy it if you want to buy your family friend or yourself a top gear dvd buy the worst car in history of the world
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2016
I've had a very low interest viewing this and fell asleep.

However it remains good for a collector like me.

Maybe I'll like it better on another day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2017
cheap and cheerful great dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2016
Obviously has its similarity's with the show but it seems forced while the show seems fluid, natural, real. Not great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Very good price and good delivery. Funny as hell !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
Product very good as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2013
This is by far not the best Top Gear Christmas special DVD I have watched, but it does have funny parts none the less.

Oddly it just seems a little poorly produced and put together for me. Almost lazy in the production really.

If you can get it second hand really cheaply then it is probably worth a watch. But other than that I would say save your pennies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse