Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
185
4.4 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2017
Ordered 11 March 2017. Delivery expected 20 March 2017. On 1 April 2017 received notice from post office of £3 fee due. Have just this moment paid the fee and collected my three balls of string. A little difficult to say anything nice. The package was posted (without payment) in Greenford near London, I had assumed I had been misinformed and it was coming from China. Clearly I would have been better off if it had come from China.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Well, where to begin? No, really... it was a little difficult to find the end or the beginning. Not finding the beginning makes sense of course, as it would completely unravel and I will say - the rolls are neat. The end though, was a little hard to find upon opening. I cannot comment on the length yet, will take me a while to get through it all but who is to say really; how long indeed a piece of string actually is? Or three pieces of string in this case. I bought these to pin to the back of some photo frames to hook onto the wall. The cotton string is doing a great job so far. It is the backbone of the decoration. You can't put a price on that - well, you can actually and a few quid and quick delivery did the trick.
Cheers Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Very poor quality. Very soft, not properly twisted and can be pulled apart without effort. Does for tying up plants but as household string it is far too feeble. I tried tying a parcel with this and when I pulled the knot tight the string simply parted.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
bought these to hang up photos on the wall and these roles of string are perfect for that!! After reading other reviews saying that this string could be easily broken i tried to pull some apart.. and ended up with a little bit of rope burn on my fingers because it didn't break at all, maybe i'm just a weakling but i think this string is pretty strong! used barely any though so it's going to last me a while! fab value for money and they arrived within 2 days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
It's three small balls of relatively thin string, if you're looking to moor a boat with it buy a rope. For string jobs is perfectly adequate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2017
One ball of string was delivered
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
smells very badly of damp, needed it for children to use, but damp spores meant I had to discard
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
very poor weak string breaks easily when doing up things
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
These are fine :) happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
excellent product, great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)