Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
I had the previous model which had heavy NiCad batteries which gradually died, but the upgraded lithium battery is much better, although it would be nice if two were included as I have as lot of hedge. The trimmer is easy to use, however. Lighter than the old one & gives a good cut. Only slight grump is the design of the battery which goes into the trimmer one way, and into the charger upside-down and is tricky to fit, but that's a minor complaint - otherwise very happy & worthy of 5 stars.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2012
This does the job and I was pleasantly surprised at the thickness of shoots and branches the trimmer was able to cut. Although it started to feel a little heavy after twenty minutes of non stop use, I was able to complete the job which previously took a couple of hours using hand shears. I am very happy with the performance of the trimmer and battery life.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Bought this cordless trimmer after spending hours with shears butchering my hedges and privets. Now takes seconds to do a considerably better job. Has been faultless so far and joins an ever growing arsenal of Bosch li-ion tools in my shed. Deals effortlessly with smaller privets and the anti jamming function will eventually cut through anything that you can jam between the teeth. Battery life seems perfectly adequate for moderate usage and as with most li-ion batteries charging from flat is approx 2-3 hours.
Overall an excellent comprimise of lightweight, low noise and easy handling. If you're wanting something for a very large garden get a petrol trimmer otherwise this shouldn't dissapoint for a little over £100.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Absolutely brilliant, enables me to cut my hedges quickly and in an almost professional way with a final look that is OK. Battery lasts of about an hour and it feels very safe to use as all swiches must be activated for it to operate, release one and it immediately stops working very reassuring. Cuts very thick branches without complaint.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
A wonderful hedge cutter BUT who designed the handles. You have to pull a trigger with one hand and operate 2 "levers" with the other consequentially both hands are gripping quite hard. The front hand has to pull up and push down and still keep a very firm grip. Perhaps I have explained this badly so go and find one and you will see what I mean. A close up photo might help you. I had to take my one back as I cannot grip with the power required and still swing the cutter around. Pity, it cuts beautifully.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
nice and light, made brilliant work of laurel and more importantly made light work of pyracanthus which I usually end up cut to pieces on. done all my work on one charge. Only time will tell how long it lasts. only used hand shears before, must have been mad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
This works very well. Seems as if I have done more pruning than the stated battery life.. Very clever of Bosch to have come up with this universal (almost) battery system which encourages you to stay with Bosch for compatible tools.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This is the first hedge trimmer I have owned, up till now have used shears. Don't have a typical hedge, more climbing things on a trellis such as honeysuckle but as it's about 3 metres high, I need a ladder. Decided to risk getting a cordless one as it was lighter and lithium is an improvement on NiCad though was tempted by a longer corded one. I eventually decided against it as this was considerably lighter. Charged it up for an hour and though not fully charged decided to tackle the 'hedge'. It has proved effortless and because it is so light, made very easy work of getting things tidied up. It was pleasantly quiet and cut through most things though thick bramble stems needed a couple of goes. After an hour of cutting, clearing up and moving the ladder etc, there was still power and I had enough trimmings to fill one and a half council wheelie bins. Putting it back on to charge, was fully charged after an hour and a quarter. Very pleased and no regrets. The only negative is that the safety switch affair doesn't seem so well designed as on the other ones in the range. A bit over engineered but poorly made.
I got it from B&Q where I could hold different ones to try balance and compare them, it was only £1 extra.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Good for small amount of hedges not vast swathes, works well on box and finer stuff although will eventually chew through tougher stuff, bit slow cutting but very light, no problems so far..if you have deeper pockets and bigger hedges try Stihl cordless this is ok though..,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
So much lighter and easier to manouver than previous ones. Loses 2 stars because the battery pack is very difficult to remove and charge. Try this action before you buy or avoid if you have any problems or not very strong hands.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)