Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2013
Tried a few zoom cameras and this one seems the best of them. No manual controls for selecting aperture, shutter speed etc, and no viewfinder but i don't need either. It can be slow to focus at longest length but not very slow. The macro mode works very well for close-up shots. Very small and light for such a powerful zoom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
A great product. This camera is easy to use and produces great results. I purchsed it for my teenage girl who wanted gooe photos at concerts and the zoom is great for that purpose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Brilliant value and a superb camera
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
This is an excellent camera for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Brilliant camera and a joy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Great present for mu other half!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Thank you for posting to Orkney
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Excellent camera - good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
I bought this camera just before I left for my honeymoon, dreaming to make proper night shots under stars etc. It has a great lens, great zoom and very handy photo modes, long battery duration. An overall great camera if you are looking for a compact camera. Having said that, it is, in my opinion, too expensive for a compact camera.

But in the end, even though it looks like a bridge camera, it is a compact one, and I guess this is what Olympus tried to hide. If you think that it is time for you to get an intro to higher level photography - like I did - (a camera with manual aperture and shutter speed controls, wide exposure range, with good shots under low light), this is not what you look for. The price level, along with the appearance gives the impression that this is a bridge camera, but it is not. Just for another 40 pounds, you can find proper bridge cameras with higher level controls, like Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ48EB-K Hybrid Super Zoom Digital Camera (12.1MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
received with thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)