Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2017
A good collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
I bought it for my husband and he really liked it.He plays it all the time it's not my cup of tea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Set of 3 CDs Cd 1 and 2 not too bad but the sound quality on disc 3 is not good at all wish I had gone for a digitally remastered one, my advise would be go for one that has been digitally remastered even if it cost's more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
This is a most enjoyable selection,though many songs end rather abruptly as they apear to from original soundtracks. This compilation has almost everything that you would want from the golden age of 50's musicals with a few interesting wild cards thrown in. The only obvious track missing is "Oklahoma". Sound quality is acceptable. I only give three stars because the sound has not been re-mastered, which would have taken it to a four!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
What a wonderful collection of show tunes, I play them in the car and sing along with them that gets me some funny looks but hey ho its great entertainment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
This album has many songs all enjoyable, well worth having. I often put it on as background music, as well as just listening to it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Excellent selection of the Golden age of Music. Many forgotten songs that are rarely heard. In all good quality of remix on cds.
Reasonably priced if you enjoy this era of music and also would make a good choice for a present at any time of year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Bought this for a group of people attending a memory clinic...went down a storm!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
These are wonderful CDs for the car. I remember these tracks from way back and they are very soothing to listen to, especially on a long drive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This was for my Mother-in-law, who knows her musicals.

She absolutely loved it and has recommended it to all her friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)