Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2012
At first glance this accessory looks good - certainly smarter than the standard case that came with the tablet. The fully function 6 row keyboard is useful for working on Office style documents etc. There is an issue with the navigation keys working the wrong way however this seems to affect any external keypad and the vendor tells me it is a problem with the tablet.
Beware that the catch at the top is a little on the weak side; if you pick up the case at an angle the tablet could easily fall out sideways, so I use a piece of grip mat behind the tablet to make sure that can't happen, or you could glue some non slip stuff on the catches.
I could see that the loose USB connector if not carefully stowed might damage the tablet screen when the case is folded. This isn't really a defect but something to be aware of.
My fingers are not the smallest and since the keys are very 'square' I find it easy to press two at once. The usual pyramid or dome shaped keys would have been nicer.
The stylus wasn't in the packaging (damaged in the post) but I don't think you need one with a capacitive screen anyway.
The Screen protector is a must and really stops smearing and scratches.
All in all, for the price it is a worthwhile purchase.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
This A1CS Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus Pen + Screen for 8" Android Tablet PC is superb in every respect. Functions well, looks very professional and is a credit to A1CS who supplied it via Amazon. Would recommend to friends and family.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
I found that the keyboard works very well, and unlike one of the ohter revies I found that my Arnova8 sits nice and ferm in the case. this case has a stand fitted to the back of it so the screen will seat up when typing. all in all this is a great buy for the money and keeps your tablet nice and safe. the design is good and well made.
Nice job
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
This case and keyboard makes the 8 inch android tablet as versatile as a netbook without the weight and bulk. its tremendous value and should be considered an essential part of the packageA1CS 8" ANDROID 2.3 TABLET, CAPACITIVE MULTI-TOUCH, FASTEST PROCESSOR, S5PV210A8 HDMI FLASH 11 USB MIFI WIFI CAMERA BUILT-IN BLUETOOTH
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2012
Not very strong the hinge is a bit bendy to hold the top of the tablet in. I do not use the stylus pen the screen protector had sticky labels on it & will not, does not stay on the screen it is now in the bin. The keyboard is very nice to use & does make the tablet all feel sturdier. For the money it is okay.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
I was looking for a tablet and this ticked all the boxes just what i wanted perfect picks up my wifi every time
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
Although it works ok and does and is what it says on the tin, we have had to pack the case inorder for it to hold our Archos 8" tablet as it appears slightly too big, so cant quite give it 5/5
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Customer service from A1CS has been first class.
I was missing the "Capacitive stylus Pen", I contacted A1CS through amazon and 2 were sent out the same day and work very well!
I have used this keyboard with (A1CS 8" RAPID5 TABLET PC - ANDROID 4.1.1 JELLY BEAN) and is perfect for the price.
The arrow/directional keys do work correctly and has Mini-USB plug.
Screen protector is visible screen size only not full size.
All in all a versatile case, just put a full sized screen cleaning cloth between the keyboard and screen when closed up to prevent any possible scuffing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
we bought 3 of these tablets for our daughters for christmas, they arrived very quickly, only 3 days!! i read a lot of the reviews before ordering and i was a little wary just because of the price, when something seems too good to be true it usually is! not in this case! these tablets are brilliant, they all work perfectly, they are smart and sleek and stylish! there will be three very very happy kids on christmas morning and we cant wait!!!A1CS FUSION5 ECONOMY Tablet PC - 8" screen - Android 4.0 ICS - DUAL CAMERA - SLIM -5 POINT TOUCH SCREEN - SUPPORTS IPLAYER, KINDLE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Initially pleased with the case as it looked good and the keyboard worked okay. Over the next couple of days however the tablet immediately developed scratches as when shut the in-built case keyboard rests on the tablet screen and is subject to a small amount of sliding lateral movement. The tablet was in mint condition prior and was to be a xmas present for my daughter. Still awaiting a satisfactory response. Team are great for helping with glitches etc but deafening silence in this 'case'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)