Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
3,396
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2014
The prequel to The Lord of the Rings. Excellent cast and special effects. If you liked Lord of the Rings you should enjoy this. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
I did not recieve a Digi Pack version instead I got a standard dvd Case not impressed it does not go well with the Lord of the Rings extended Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Very good film. What more can we say. Special effects outstanding, very entertaining funny in parts, follows the book quite well. Well worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I watched the movie in the cinema in a different language a while ago and was curious to watch (uh, hear) it in English--DVD runs fine on my computer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Words aren't enough to describe Peter Jackson's skill.
It's my most favourite "serious" children's book.
turned into a great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Bought this for my 11 yr old boy - tried to watch it with him but fell asleep - must be an age thing but he loved it - del punctual and one happy boy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
peter jackson is a cinematic god, i have watched this 4 times now and it enjoyed more each time i cannot get tired off this film genius simply genius
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
The dvd arrived in really good time, most impressed amazon thank you. Film is great and comes with a UV copy if your interested in that kinda thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
well worth watching really enjoyed it from start to finish grandchildren also loved it would watch it over when iot comes back after doing the famly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Brilliantly shot, excellent cast, superb acting - no less than I would expect! A must for any Tolkien fan. I hope there will be an extended version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse