Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 January 2014
This is a great companion book for the TV series. There are no spoilers so go ahead and read it. It's the factual account of Nuky Thompson and several others in the early 1900s as they played with politics and gangs in Atlantic City, New Jersey. It's a good read, but gets a but dry at times. There are photographs, too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2014
WOW.......Superior read start to finish.........When you've seen the t.v. series and are able to put a face to the characters, it makes for a great read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2016
I was a huge fan of the series. This does flesh out the background, but truth was not as exciting as fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2017
Great service fast delivery time the book however was disappointing I expected it to be like the movie alas no it was facts that the movie was based on not my cup of tea
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2016
Another present for husband the book is the real story of life in Atlantic City that was the basis for TV series husband thought this was better although he loved the TV series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2015
Having watched the series and enjoying it I was disappointed with the book. The series focuses mainly on Nucky Thompson who is based on the real-life Enoch Johnson. The book narrates from before, during and after Enoch Johnson and gets a bit too political for my liking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2016
Interesting but was expecting a bit less Trump in the 80's and more 20's.....interesting though to see where the town came from and the universal effort to maintain it's outlaw practices over the years...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2016
an excellent series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2015
More political than the average boardwalk fan would anticipate, but truly an in depth insight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
I could not put it down a superb storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)