Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
Ideal childrens DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Adorable pretty much sums it up. I still like them better as side kicks in Madagascar but that doesn't take away from the quality of this flick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
We just love the Penguins. The kid loves them, the wife loves them, I love them. They're mad, bad, paranoid and totally funny. Their morals are questionable and their gadgets out-gadget any spy film or actioner. Some episodes are a little hit and miss in places but 90% of the time they get away with it. Kowalski, Rico, Private and Skipper have become top quotables in our house. The Penguins series is better than the films they were derived from.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
This is another brilliant collection of penguin cartoons. The episodes are:
What Goes Around
Jungle Law
Moet Unbound
Sting Operation
Misfortune Cookie
Tagged
An Elephant Never Forgets
Otter Things Have Happened
My only criticism is that the title menu is the same as the one from operation: penguin patrol, so jiggles and rodger are still there. This seems strange, but other than that brilliant!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Absolutely brilliant. Didn't know further DVDs were releaased as my 3 year old has tired out the first one. Loads of enjoyment from Skipper and the crew......hopefully the next one will see the return of Dr Blowhole.....Officer X a brilliant character.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Modelling, motion & rendering are noticeably less than the big Madagascar titles, but the storyline, voice over, sound effects & music tracks totally make up for it. If you are a grown-up, listen to the back ground music/sound effects. They are well crafted and skilfully performed. Personally prefer this to the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Choc full of fun, danger and laughter. If you want total anarchy, romance experiments and giant super powered lemurs this is the DVD for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
More fun and mischieve from the lovable penguins of madagascar. Very funny and a delight to watch with my children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
It's Skipper and the boys what more do you need to know. A laugh out loud series of adventures and mishaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Great all round, comedy and penguins. What more do you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse