Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
19
3.9 out of 5 stars
Born To Fight [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 October 2014
Great item good service thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
When I got this I thought Steve Austin might have a fight or two but instead he just training a kid. Its an a ok movie with an objective that anybody can do it if he pushes for it. As far as directing the fight scenes are a bit below average. All becomes slow and punches can easily be seen how fake they are. Not a movie for everyone and just average in my opinion. Good intentions but not a very well made. Difficult to not see how cheezy it is. Only reason I got it was because Austin starring on it. A movie targeted at teenagers perhaps. One objective you can do it.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
Watched This Film Tonight, and i Was not expecting Much from this but found myself to Really Enjoy it and get in to it Really Quickly its a great Story of the Underdog and its Trainer (Austin) Who Plays the School Janitor has a Past in Boxing and Want's to Teach the Kid ticks of the trade Now i didn't get bored one Little Bit it's abit like WWE Films :Legendary but This is abit better in my view, if your thinking about getting this Film Go Ahead if you Like Austin from his Wrestling Years And seen a few of his films then this wont Disappoint Austin is not the Main Role as a few People was thinking and as the DVD cover Tends to Push like he is a Main Man butHe is a Great Side Act , Trust me Austin Fans you can sit and watch this with the family and i will bet they will Like it its a Nice Story Hopefully my Little Review will Help You Out

:) Go ahead and Buy it this price cant go wrong it's a .. ;) Knock Out ;)
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Just brilliant well worth the money and highly recommended to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
A feel good film for a rainy day where you can just shut your brain off and relax in to the story. The characters are not Orwellian in their complexity but if like me you are a fan of Stone Cold Steve Austin and willing to turn a blind eye to reality then this could be for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 October 2014
Bought this on a whim.
It's basically The Karate kid with boxing.
New kid in school, get's picked on by the boxing team champ...you just know what will go on now.
Steve is Mr Miyagi, the Kid is Dam Nusiance (I always thought he was called that instead of Daniel San by Miyagi)
Steve the janitor trains Matthew the nerd.
There's no surprises at all here, no swearing, no real violence, so earns it's 12 cert easily.
A good family movie that could easily have been a Disney film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Works for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Great dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)