Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
32
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£37.00+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2014
Great product, reall works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2012
I wore these for a month-long sailing trip across the Pacific. I basically didn't take them off. My boots were perpetually wet, the outer layer of the socks was wet but my feet stayed dry. They didn't always _feel_ dry, as it is difficult to tell the difference between cold dry sock and cold wet sock, but investigation always showed that they were working.
One warning, accidentally putting them in a Hot wash in the marina launderette will completely ruin them.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
These socks in my experience are the best waterproof socks on the market. I work outdoors in all weathers after 5 hours of heavy rain my boots are waterlogged but the socks are keeping my feet dry and warm. The down side however is that they can be a bit too warm in warmer weather, but I am willing to live with that.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
i've just returned from a 2 week expedition in the brooks range mountains in alaska. i took 2 pair of these socks with the sealskinz thermal merino liner socks. temperatures got as low as -40c. my boots ended up sodden wet every day and my feet stayed bone dry. i can't recommend these socks enough!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Size guide - I am a size 10.5 and with wide feet and the Large are perfect. My Dad got the X-Large and has size 12 feet.

These are a really warm waterproof sock, nice and comfy to wear and you can even get away with using them in the summer. Durable, but watch out with colour leak in the wash.

Loses a star because I am sure mine leak a little.

A challenge to wash - they tend to keep the water in them!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
An excellent purchase, much improved on an excellent original product. A must for anyone working out in the cold or wet weather. Does exactly what it says, keeps feet warm and DRY.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
These are great. I wear them under my drysuit for scuba diving to stop my feet getting damp.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Really impressed with the other pair I bought so have got a second pair to wear when my other ones are in the wash!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
Well worth the money have proved to be excellent for my son doing his outdoor job in cold wet weather.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
As a 6'4" man I'm used to uncomfortable socks with insufficient padding and ones that are too small.

I was worried when i put these on a first as they felt a bit tight but they stretched out quickly, I then had 16 hours of the most comfortable dry feet that i can remember, I cannot recommend these enough they are utterly amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here