Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
106
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2013
very prompt and efficient service. (next day would you believe). I heard a melody perchance on Classic FM, looked for it on their web site and was given the opportunity to order there and then! INCREDIBLE!!
I still listen to it often, it reminds me of my eighteenth birthday, during WW2, joining HMS St. Vincent Gosport and Sunday Divisions. Best damn thing I ever did!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
What a cracking DVD this would make with their marching and countermarching. OK it's a CD but with the wealth of film and tape that must be available, how much more great it would be to see a full perfomance. The all too short trailer we were given with the CD shows just how great it would be! Maybe it's not a review of the actual product, but it does give me a platform to air my views, and a lot of people I know think the same.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
It's about time the Royal Marines Band released an album with a proper record company. This is a great album made up of some real classics.

We've all seen this Band on the TV before with their iconic white helmets and are probably guilty of taking their 'background music' for granted. Well, here they star in their own right and show us all what first class musicians they really are.

The Alfie Boe track (which was played live at the Festival of Remembrance at the Royal Albert Hall this year) is a definite highlight.

A real bargain and a great Christmas present at a very reasonable price!
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
50% OF DIAMOND JUBILEE WAS MATERIAL PREVIOUSLY AVAILABLE ON OTHER ALBUMS. THIS IS WORSE WITH TWO REPEATS ON THE SAME ALBUM. THIS IS NOT A CRITIC OF HE QUALITY, PURELY THE CONTENT. ONLY 4 TRACKS WERE NEW TO ME. OVER THE HILLS WAS USED IN SHARP TV SERIES, GREAT TO TO HAVE A FILM SCORE INCLUDED. NIGHT AT THE MOVIES 2 OR 3, OR EVEN 4 LONG OVER DUE.
SEA SONG FANTASIA AND SAILING ARE IN THEMSELVES GOOD PIECES, BUT NOW NEED TO BE TIED UP ALONGSIDE, AS THEY ARE PAST THERE 'SAIL BY 'DATE.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Ah, the Marines band. No-one does it better. Their saying is, It's a state of mind. Well they should also say it's a state of brilliant musical talent. Carried out with exact precision they are masters of their trade. Not only that, they are amongst the elite of our armed forces. Amazing men doing an amazing job. Amazing music which makes you feel proud and inspired especially when listening with the volume on high.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
This CD was bought as a gift for Christmas for a friend who had specially requested it. They were extremely pleased with it as it had a very good mix of songs on it plus it is a way of contributing to the Help for Heroes Fund.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
This is great for a old commando who loves the band of the royal marines it has the beat that goes with that kind of music you just cant help going along with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
I bought this for a relative, who had served in the Marines.
The music is uplifting.
The quality is superb.

Very much appreciated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Product greatly exceeded my expectations. Got hooked by the video of the ship's choir aboard the HMS Intrepid singing Sailing. No one can do it in style like our UK friends and allies. My sincere gratitude to the men an and women of their Armed Forces, who have stood shoulder to shoulder with the U.S. in a fight against all that threatens the peace and security of free nations. Rule Britannia, rule the waves! God bless you, one and all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I love military bands and this is a great addition to my collection of good stirring military music on these dull days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.50
£5.25
£4.95
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)