Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
Alf - Season 1-4 Complete english with plush toy alf French Import
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£91.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 29 November 2015
This is a great collection of this series. It's a bit round the houses kind of way...it's a French product, but does have English as a choice of language. The doll is okay, but not a big one. Fond memories of when I first watched this in my early teenage years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2012
Seeing that I live in the United States, the only way up until now to watch ALF on DVD was via the Region 1 sets released in the USA from Lionsgate. Although these releases contain a flawless restoration from an an audio / video perspective, the prints are not the original broadcast episodes. Instead they are syndicated versions lopping anywhere from 3 - 6 minutes off of each episode and are not arranged by broadcast date. Finally, a release worth of ALF. These are complete UNCUT episodes as orginally broadcast. Although I did have to get a region free DVD to player to view them here in the States, the cost of the player and the extra cost of getting the from overseas was well worth it. The only thing that prevents them from getting 4 stars instead of 5 is that the transfer is not as crisp as they could have been, but I will take the trade-off any day!
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
I remember watching 'ALF' as a kid in the late '80s/early '90s, so finding this collection was definitely a trip down memory lane.

The collection includes all 4 seasons of 'ALF' and a small toy of the infamous alien.

As other reviewers have pointed out - this collection is tailored for the European market. However, despite the packaging, the actual DVD soundtracks are in English.

I was also pleasantly surprised by the excellent picture quality.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2013
if you had seen this 80s tv show you will love it and dont worry about having to learn french as its in english apart from the box packaging also they have not been edited like what i heared on other sets.why cant they make more tv shows like these as i could not stop laughing at what alf gets upto
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2017
Have been very pleased with Alf DVD set I never see all the series he is still funny and the Alf is a good likeness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
This may have been a show from the 80's but still funny a pleasant trip down memory lane
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2015
love it :-) arrived promptly tho as everyone says the alf toy isn't like the original but I have the original and only wanted the DVDs so i'm very pleased
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
LOVE ALF
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2015
Fantastically funny never laughed so much very glad I perched the dvds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2014
The episodes are very good quality. Recommended to all Alf fans. The Alf plushie does look like a bit different, though
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)