Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
28


on 26 March 2014
I seem to be one of the few reviewers who actually used these for skiing! I found them to be of very good quality for what I paid (around £35). I stayed very nice and warm (together with some thermal trousers underneath) even when sitting in snow, and no water ever got through. No need to spend loads more money on expensive brands unless you expect very harsh conditions or you have some other real need for premium quality. You won't see a real difference in quality unless you spend a lot more than for this anyway. With these, you get a lot of quality for a very fair price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2015
I bought these for a trip to Tromsø, chasing Northern Lights. I bought the large size (I'm 6'2"); the length was just right for me so they didn't either drag on the ground or ride up my ankle. They have an inner lining 'tube' (below the calf) that fits inside socks, if you want. They're not too baggy, so you don't look like a Michelin man. They were warm and comfy. They pack up smaller than you might think, so I might carry them around in my rucksack for when I'm cycling in winter. I have no reservations about them – very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
A good quality product. Light weight and thin but never cold or wet. I wore these with a base layer on colder days and was always comfortable and warm. Although I felt they were slightly too big they look like a fine fit in my photographs. I'm 5' 8" and just over ten stones and an obvious slim build but it might help you pick your size. Would buy again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2014
Great ski pants.. these certainly did the job. I bought a size larger xl than what I actually am and I got lucky it fit but I had to wear a belt with it on which is fine. The only problem is that the Velcro began to come off so I just sewed it back on and it's been fine ever since
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2017
Used these for a while now.
Robust, good. Knees and butt starting to lose colour and a few minor scuffs, but still decent enough despite my falling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
Lovely and warm, good fit (except bit long in leg for my husband - bigger sizes always seem to have longer legs - he is only 5ft 6 ), just what we were looking for
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2014
Kept me warm in temperatures down to -50C with under thermals on also obviously! No idea what they're like for skiing as I simply used them for hiking etc. They are very comfortable and I'd highly recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
Yes very happy with this product and my husband takes it all the time skiing would buy this item again thank you
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
Great pair of basic ski trousers. possibly slightly baggy and the sizing is rather on the large side. I would buy again tho'
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2014
Good product good customer service !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)