Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 15 June 2017
The whole series of books were engaging and fascinating: i really enjoyed them,Dawn really conjured up the area and history for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2015
educative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2013
The third book in The Straits Quartet is again to be commended for the historical accuracy and gives a revealing picture of Singapore in the 1800s.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2015
HAVING NOW READ THE FIRST THREE BOOKS IN THE SERIES I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE FINAL PART OF THIS INTRIGUING SAGA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2015
these 4 bools are amongst my favourite. Oh if only I could visit Singapore and see the places for myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2015
Excellent - buy the four books and start at the beginning with the Red Thread
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
Great insight into early British rule in the colonies! Enjoyed every moment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2014
This is about lost or forbidden love and china in the 19th century
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2015
I enjoyed it and wanted to read the next book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2016
Another Gone with the Wind but from Singapore. Wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse