Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
166
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2013
Whilst looking for a bow tie to wear for a wedding I came across this and what can I say, I'm a 12 year old trapped in a mans body. I didn't want to buy a suit as I knew I wouldn't really wear it again so I opted to buy things I would, black pants and a black shirt (I know it was a wedding and not a funeral but it hides my extra pounds...... I think) Anyway, I thought it went quite well with the shirt and it is a nice bow tie, I'd only wear it again if I get invited to another formal doo, wedding, Christening, etc. or get dressed up as The Doctor for a fancy dress party (invitations accepted).
The Bow Tie is well made and the strap is adjustable, I found it a little fiddly to put on (but it only took about 15 seconds) but I'll put that down to not being used to putting one on, I did think about getting a Bow Tie that you tied yourself but from looking at the explanation videos on how to do it, I opted for a pre tied one as I didn't want to spend four hours trying to put one on and then ripping it apart in frustration. I'd recommend this to anyone that just needs a bow tie to wear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It's a nice quality bow tie, it was delievered within 3-4 days (great !) but it's not quite the maroon colour shown in the Amazon image - it's more like a standard bright red - like a London bus red colour. Also, it is a full-size (adult size) bow tie so may look ridiculously large on some children !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
My little sister loves Matt Smith as the doctor and so for her 18th birthday my other sister and I bought black bow ties to match this one which was wrapped up amongst her presents. She was thrilled although it needed to be "febreezed" before wrapping as it smelt like that awful glue from primary school!
Also I paid over £3 for delivery, I paid that because I was desperate for it to arrive within a certain time frame, it arrived in an envelope with a sticker on stating that £0.60 was spent on delivery. This hardly seemed fair.
However it did arrive on time and the overall product is cool. Bow ties are cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
doctor who is amazing and so is torchwood, so i bought 4 of these at an amazing price of 49p each. Dont know what ill do wwith them, but im giving three as part of a bigger christmas present. xxxxx well worth it xxxxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
It's exactly what you expect it to be, and the adjuster for the clip is very secure whilst also being easy to adjust. I've only wore it once but from that one night the build quality was better than expected and the shape of the bow remained the same the entire night without frumping or drooping. A great bow tie that I recommend for anybody whether they want to dress up as the 11th doctor or just want a red bow tie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
My niece loves Doctor Who. She's gutted Matt Smith is leaving.

For her recent 9th birthday I bought her this and she loves it. It got unwrapped immediately and worn with a Mister Men t-shirt. Now that's cool.

I wouldn't say this is top top quality but it's definitely good enough for the money paid and it made her happy so that's all that matters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
My daughter wanted this for her 9th birthday to go with the fez she also wanted for her birthday because she's a huge fan of Doctor Who. It's surprisingly decent quality for the price, although her neck is a little small for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
Fantastic bo tie for my so to dress up as Dr Who. Well worth the money. Fully adjustable. Arrived very quickly. Would recommend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Found this on a Daily Discounts page. It was greatly reduced in price from around £19.95 to £2.95. I thought it was a great bargain and bought it for my son's 15th birthday. He loves it and plans to wear it to his 1st formal. I was a bit disappointed however. The quality was no better than cheaper bow ties and I had assumed that the inflated price was due to the Dr Who connection. It arrived in a plain plastic package with no reference or visible link to Dr Who at all. The use of the word 'STYLE' in the description is key I suppose but basically it is just a maroon bow tie like that worn by Dr Who. Just glad that I got it at a good price and that my son is happy with it. Arrived much sooner than the delivery date advised - was quite impressed with this, only 3 days from placing the order until it arrived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
The Bow tie arrived quickly and on the whole is a well constructed piece of neck wear. However in person, the tie is MUCH shinier than what is shown in the picture and it is of a much brighter shade of red. Still looks and feels nice which is why I'm giving this product 3 stars but be aware, the picture isn't an accurate representation. For such a cheap price, I'm not going to complain as like I said, it is still a nice bow tie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)