Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
241
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£8.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2017
an old 'classic' with bruce dern. heartfelt movie somewhat irritating hippy music does,it no favourds. still one for the collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
One of those rare movies where you can't help but to could come away, from watching it, with the movies message and its heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Steelbook arrived in perfect condition. Movie is pretty good, hadn't seen it before, deep and quite depressing but poignant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Absolute classic, woodland creatures, hippy music and far out clothes. Who doesn't cry when they loose robot number 3, :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
This film in the end shows how much 'man' cares about nature. I know it is in space, but I still matters. Great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
one of the best it really makes you think, well before its time a true timeless classic are they still up there !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Worth upgrading from the DVD to the blu-ray alone and with the blu-ray you get some interesting extras as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Again, saw this when I was very young and it stayed with me.
Not exactly what I remembered but great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 July 2004
Freeman Lowell (Bruce Dern) and crew are in charge of taking care of the last remaining forests. These forests are a conservation project in space. Aside from my cat (some cats will eat the oddest things), Lowell seems to be the only one to enjoy fresh cantaloupe. There rest of mankind prefers ersatz food.
There are three cuties Huey, Dewey, and Louie. They are robots; however you feel sorrier for them when they get hurt or worse, than you do for those insensitive humans who think that going home to their families is more important than watching unnecessary plants. So bury your personal problems like Lowell and get on with the important stuff like saving the forest.
This message in a bottle story is worth watching periodically to keep a perspective on what is important. Paper or plastic. Just bring a lot of Kleenex.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This film tells a story so actual that we can hard believe it is about 40 years old. Moving and interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse